Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
sc 10 brushless rs >

sc 10 brushless rs

sc 10 brushless rs

Old 03-05-2012, 10:53 PM
Tech Rookie

Default sc 10 brushless rs

I am new to the rc race world and need some help, i have 2 trucks; sc10 pro comp and sc10 monster. they drive differently from each other, sound differently, its like they are 2 completly different trucks but everything is suppose to be the exact same, is there anything i am missing to why they seem so different? could it be the gear ratio or something, idk like i said I am new to all this. if you reply plz. use words ill be able to understand considering im a girl and dont know much about them yet i just like to go out to the track and race, and kick butt! thanks for all the help in advanc
Old 03-06-2012, 01:20 AM
Tech Initiate

On a quick comparison, assuming they are both 2wd, the biggest difference I found was the speed control is the SC450 on the pro comp, and the SC700 on the monster. The SC700 probably allows more advanced settings like timing, which may have an effect on the performance.
Old 03-06-2012, 11:30 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by amiej18 View Post
I am new to the rc race world and need some help, i have 2 trucks; sc10 pro comp and sc10 monster. they drive differently from each other, sound differently, its like they are 2 completly different trucks but everything is suppose to be the exact same, is there anything i am missing to why they seem so different? could it be the gear ratio or something, idk like i said I am new to all this. if you reply plz. use words ill be able to understand considering im a girl and dont know much about them yet i just like to go out to the track and race, and kick butt! thanks for all the help in advanc