Wiki Posts
Search

Please Help Me Mod My Car

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2011, 04:39 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Please Help Me Mod My Car

Hey guys,
Okay just before I posted this in the "Electric Off-Road" Section and then I thought that this is the place to put it.

Okay, so basically I want to mod my car a little bit, just to get a bit more speed and stuff. I have a Thunder Tiger Electric Phoenix ST II Truck, that I got about 1 month ago. I bought a new 4000 MaH battery that is coming soon, and I really want to mod it up a bit in about 1 month. So what can I do? Please, I am a newb at this stuff, so please tell me like step by step linking to links and stuff, thanks.
Old 06-06-2011, 08:38 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Do you have the brushless or the brushed version of that truck? It'll make a big difference on what people can help you with.
Old 06-06-2011, 04:39 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by MarkA
Do you have the brushless or the brushed version of that truck? It'll make a big difference on what people can help you with.
That is the thing, I don't really know that, I am sorry. Take a look on the Thunder Tiger site, I would post a link, but don't have 10 posts to post haha.
Old 06-07-2011, 08:08 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by ibuffo
That is the thing, I don't really know that, I am sorry. Take a look on the Thunder Tiger site, I would post a link, but don't have 10 posts to post haha.
Yeah, the thing is that they sell your model of truck in two versions under the same model/type/name on Tower's website so I can't say for sure what you have. Thunder Tiger's website only shows a brushed version but their site also looks like it doesn't receive frequent updates. It's kinda like the Ford Mustang; there's a V6 and and a V8 version but they're both called a "Mustang".