Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
car sugestions >

car sugestions

car sugestions

Old 09-05-2004, 09:37 PM
Tech Rookie

Default car sugestions

i want to get a electric rc car and im on a simi-tight budget i want to race a 1/10 scale but i dont know what to get i am a beginner so nothing to extreme but i heard that the X-ray and TC3 are good but are they to expensive PLEASE HELP!!!
Old 09-06-2004, 10:26 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

well you can get an Xray t1r for 180 and a RTR TC3 for like 200.
Old 09-06-2004, 12:13 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)

Are you looking to race or play? The Losi xxxs RTR is also a nice car,has a better radio system than the Associated TC-3 RTR.. And If you were looking to buy an Associated,Wait a few weeks and get the new TC-4,It should be in the $175 to $225 price range.Thats car only.
Old 09-06-2004, 03:14 PM
Tech Rookie

i am going to race with it but probably not like evry weekend but yes i will race quite a while
Old 09-08-2004, 06:24 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

If your on a budget the go second hand.

There is nothing wrong wih second hand gear as long as its been looked after.

Personally id be looking at ebay and on the for sale section here..
Old 09-08-2004, 06:43 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)