Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
What Traxxas Slash should I buy? 2WD OR 4WD? PLZ HELP! >

What Traxxas Slash should I buy? 2WD OR 4WD? PLZ HELP!

What Traxxas Slash should I buy? 2WD OR 4WD? PLZ HELP!

Old 10-14-2010, 10:07 AM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? What Traxxas Slash should I buy? 2WD OR 4WD? PLZ HELP!

Hey everyone, I'm new to the whole RC game and I'm looking at buying a Traxxas Slash. I was looking online at youtube and I saw that the 2W drive Traxxas Slash seemed to flip over often when it reached its top speed. The 4x4 Traxxas slash didn't seem to do that. Because of this I thought I wanted to get the 4x4. Yesterday I went in to a local Hobby Shop and the guy there said that I should get the 2W drive one since it was my first truck/car. He said the 4x4 would probably be to much for me to handle being that it was my first RC truck since it is much faster. I just don't want to buy the 2W drive one and have it flip all the time. I also don't want to buy this one and then a few months down the road upgrade to the 4x4 and respend all that money. Yesterday he did tell me if I have the correct shocks on it wont flip at higher speeds. My last thought was I was hoping to jump it a lot and would the weight balance be better on the 4x4 since the 2WD has most of the weight in the back? Any info you can give me on buying my truck would be awesome! Please talk to me in words that I'll understand since I don't know a thing about RC trucks.... Yet.... Thanks a lot for any info you can give me!
Old 10-14-2010, 10:44 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Originally Posted by travelguy View Post