how to ship

Old 07-17-2010, 11:00 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 273
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default how to ship

Shipping packaging























Trex600JC is offline  
Old 07-17-2010, 11:26 AM
  #2  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (31)
 
racer1812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: RIP 'Chopper', 4/18/13 miss you bud:(
Posts: 15,466
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

This an info post for newbies or what? I personally make sure I have packing peanuts on all sides, which would mean a bigger box for you but that adds cost too. Should be fine as long as they don't throw it off the truck
racer1812 is offline  
Old 07-17-2010, 12:28 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
klaymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,330
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

That's not quite how I would have done it. You need some space and buffer material on all sides of the items and the original box it came it is NOT a suitable shipping box. That needs to be in a corrugated box, not that paperboard crap. If I got a package shipped to me like that, I'd make a mental note to not order from them again.

Just a little constructive criticism...
klaymon is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 01:42 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 167
Default to quote SNL....

you need a box in a box...... a box in a box baby.....
bryan562 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.