Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
help me servos i am eating them up >

help me servos i am eating them up

help me servos i am eating them up

Old 07-04-2010, 01:40 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 115 (100%+)
Angry help me servos i am eating them up

i am new to this and have two losi buggys and a new truggy rtr 2.o 10 tanks a fule on it and to day at races it eats a servo and my buggys are eating them up i have eating up 6 servos in on week cant a ford this hobby have to go back to racing bikes i have spectrum radio comes with truggy can some one please help and some good servos cheap to much at that hobbie store lol
Old 07-04-2010, 02:01 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

going to need a LOT more info... what brand and model servo? what are they doing, burning up? stripping gears?

what are you doing when the die? landing a huge jump? smacking a curb? cartwheeling at full throttle?

It could be anything from inexpensive servos that are not up the the task of 1/8th buggies... poor set-up(end points) may need a servo saver...or you just need to stop hitting stuff

Edit to add:

No such thing as "good and cheap" plan on spending at least $100 for a decent steering servo for anything 1/8th scale...

Last edited by shultz; 07-04-2010 at 02:05 PM. Reason: no such thing as "good and cheap"
Old 07-04-2010, 02:01 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

What type of servos are you using? Because sometimes those cheaper plastic geared servos can strip the gears.

I recommend paying the cost of a nice servo such as an Associated DS1015.

I run these in all my vehicles. They are metal geared, fast, and high torque. I love them.
Old 07-04-2010, 02:59 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)