I'm new to the R/C hobby.
What is the best radio on the market?
- In high Price
- average price
- low price
(brand ? Model?)
Old 05-20-2004, 07:17 PM
Tech Master

it is had to give a "best" to things like radios and car and other things. One persons best is another middle or worst. Most high end radios have the same(or almost the same) functions. The main difference between controlers is the feel in a persons hand. Only you can decide that one.

High end would be a FM digital radio with features that I dont what they do.

"middle" radios are noramlly FM analog or simple(r) digital radios.

then there are 27mhz AM radios which are the standard for RTR trucks.

My suggestion would be to use the search button 3rd from the right on the top of the page and start reading through all the threads pertaining to radios. You should be able to lean more than enough and be able to make your decision.
Old 05-20-2004, 07:45 PM
Tech Addict

Man, the title tricked me. I thought this was about a cool new radio that can cast spells and make a broom fly.............j/k

As stated go with an FM set up. Also I would suggest getting a three channel radio even if you don't need it. ( you might in the future) I'm also a big fan of synthesized (crystal free) set-ups. They are super convinient and can save you money in the long run since you won't need to buy crystals. Budget is probably the biggest factor in making your decision.
Old 05-21-2004, 05:45 PM
Tech Master

Exclamation

Synthesized radios are really of great help instead of buying more crytals especially when your in race and can't run your car de to damn glitches.. If your on synthesized just dial in your frequency on your on the way to race... I used JR xs3 I've been using this radio for almost 8 months and I don't encountered any problem at all.
Old 05-27-2004, 10:54 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)