Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
NS12 S5 --> V-One-S >

NS12 S5 --> V-One-S

NS12 S5 --> V-One-S

Old 05-14-2004, 09:31 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 3
Default NS12 S5 --> V-One-S

Hi there guys, I just got the novarossi engine, I've noticed that the shafts are different, so how would I go about installing onto my v-ones-s ie wat do I have to change...
[My VoneS is still pretty stock]
Thanks
[r0chEe] is offline  
Old 05-20-2004, 06:04 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
Tom G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Grand Prairie, TX US of A
Posts: 548
Wink

You'll either have to swap out the shaft or get another engine.

If the carbs are the same, it should bolt right in, like the original.
If not, then you are looking at either getting a repalcement carb of install a special upper chasis, tank and servo horn/connecting hardware.

It can be done, I have.
Tom G is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.