Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
transmitter that wont spring back >

transmitter that wont spring back

transmitter that wont spring back

Old 05-06-2004, 05:39 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default transmitter that wont spring back

Ok my use for this is as follows: I am making a plow for my truck that will raise and lower and tilt from side to side. They will be powered by servos but I need something that i can contol the servos w/o being ontop of the truck.

So: I need to find some sort of transmitter /controller that I can make small(an possibily make it attach to my transmitter) that will hold the position I set it at. For example I need to be able to set the plow hight all the way up and have it stay there until my next adjustment of it.

any ideas??

if its too confusing let me know PLEASE I will try to reword it.
corvettecrazy is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 06:14 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

Easy, just set the servo trim all the way up...If that's what you mean.
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 06:27 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default

I need more rotation than just servo trim...I need to be able to hold the servo at almost any point on its range. The trim (at least on my tx) cant go from EP to EP, which is pretty much what I need to do but w/o the spring back or a steering wheel or throttle control
corvettecrazy is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 08:36 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Simply put you need a 4 channel radio.
fatdoggy is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 09:19 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default

Originally posted by fatdoggy
Simply put you need a 4 channel radio.
do they make 4 channel radios that are like 2 channel radios but with 2 extra nobs??
corvettecrazy is offline  
Old 05-06-2004, 09:22 PM
  #6  
Suspended
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 5,108
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yep, check Tower Hobbies.
Phatkat is offline  
Old 05-07-2004, 01:23 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
corvettecrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north of philly, PA
Posts: 1,156
Default

all the tower 4 channel radios...and none of them are the pistol type with 2 extra knobs...

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/WTI0097p
corvettecrazy is offline  
Old 05-07-2004, 03:25 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Ko makes the EX11 PRESTO that has 4 channels. They are about $160 from stormer.
fatdoggy is offline  
Old 05-15-2004, 09:49 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: so. cal
Posts: 198
Default

An M8 has a 3rd channel dial that, i think, might suit your needs.
ghöst is offline  
Old 05-15-2004, 11:45 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
 
rice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: racing is my life
Posts: 2,501
Default

Originally posted by ghöst
An M8 has a 3rd channel dial that, i think, might suit your needs.
rice is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.