Search

Slash or SC10?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2009, 12:28 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Slash or SC10?

Good afternoon all,
I am pretty new to the r/c scene. Just a little back round I have a T3 I bought about three years ago. I took it out run it about twice and put it in the box. I since then took it out about a month ago. And I realized this is something I really want to get into. Okay so on Monday I was messing around with my T3 and ran it throught the gutter which had some water in it. Which resulted in me frying my E.S.C.

So after talking to my L.H.S. they said my T3 is outdated and I can run it for a while but I should think about getting a new one. So my question is I really like the concept of the short course trucks. I think they add a new twist to the scene. I also like the Slash with it being water proof makes it more applying then the SC10. But the SC10 is AE and well enough said.

My question is do you think that with time tracks will combine the Slash and SC10 to make a new racing class? I am afraid of buy a Slash and having it fizzle out and then leaving me with having to buy the SC10 anyway. Which is a little for pricey than the Slash. Also with the Slash being water proof is that a benefit? Aren't most tracks closed when it rains anyway? Any help on the topic is greatly appreciated.
Old 04-09-2009, 12:39 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Slash
Old 04-09-2009, 12:40 PM
Tech Rookie

I have an sc8 and my buddy has a slash that are both stock and I can tell you my smile is allways a little bigger than his!
Old 04-09-2009, 01:04 PM
Tech Apprentice

i would say get the sc10. its based off the t4, plus it seems to be a little more competitive then the slash.
Old 04-09-2009, 01:19 PM
Tech Elite

Slash is one of the biggest growing spec classes this year, and it's still growing. There are not too many RCs that cost under $200, and you can race in the same hour. Without doing a thing to it!
Old 04-09-2009, 01:23 PM