Radio Problems

Reply

Old 02-16-2008, 10:22 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
hrnts69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashville, IL
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Radio Problems

Ok, after getting done converting my Rustler into a Oval Truck, the radio is MESSED UP!!!
To go forward, you have to push up on the trigger, and to go backwards you pull back on the trigger. And when turning the wheel left, the truck goes right, visa versa. How do i fix this problem??? Iam having more fun with my XMOD and Zip Zap than my race truck!!! PLZZZZZ help me!

P.S. DONT test drive your truck in your room! Cuz i broke my glass mirror door, mom and dad aint to happy!

Blake
hrnts69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 10:27 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

try to reset it and reconnect it to make a new strong wireless connection
or it could just be your trim
not home is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 06:53 AM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Default

make sure the settings on your receiver are stock. such as the servo control etc..
bldiener is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 07:53 AM
  #4  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
hrnts69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashville, IL
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

If this helps, iam using a Team Assocaited Radio system from a RC18T. Ive tried every button on it, could it be the ESC?
hrnts69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 09:08 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (80)
 
LOSI BOY-MF2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Arlington, Texas
Posts: 1,604
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hrnts69 View Post
If this helps, iam using a Team Assocaited Radio system from a RC18T. Ive tried every button on it, could it be the ESC?
I don't know much about the AE. radio but it sounds like the reversing buttons have been hit. Most radios have a setting that will allow you to reverse steering and or throttle. You should look at the instruction manual and see how to get it back to the normal setting.
If thats not it try resetting the ESC.
LOSI BOY-MF2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 09:50 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
hrnts69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Nashville, IL
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Ive figured it out, had to reset the ESC back to normal settings

Thanks for the tips
hrnts69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 06:30 PM
  #7  
Tech Initiate
 
magtataho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Default

magtataho is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service