Wiki Posts
Search

100% new with no clue

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2007, 07:50 PM
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default 100% new with no clue

i'm looking into getting an electric stadium truck as my very first R/C. i've never owned an R/C before so i am a real newb. i'm not real interested in racing yet but maybe someday. i've read so much over the last week that my head hurts. so now i'm looking for ideas from some experienced R/Cers on which truck to start with that isn't too expensive and has a bunch of upgrades. i don't want to spend $3 to $400 on a truck i'm gonna be bored with in a month or two. so far i've looked at the hpi efirestorm, the traxxas rustler, the duratrax evader ext., or the associated t4 at the top end of my budget.
so if you all would help me decide where to spend my money i'd be more than grateful
thanks in advance

troy
Old 12-31-2007, 08:20 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 251 (100%+)

what is your "budget"?
are you wanting a new or used truck?
If you plan on buying new your going to spend about $300+ after buying a rtr truck,battery pack(s) and a decent charger.
Old 12-31-2007, 08:53 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tssievert
i'm looking into getting an electric stadium truck as my very first R/C. i've never owned an R/C before so i am a real newb. i'm not real interested in racing yet but maybe someday. i've read so much over the last week that my head hurts. so now i'm looking for ideas from some experienced R/Cers on which truck to start with that isn't too expensive and has a bunch of upgrades. i don't want to spend $3 to $400 on a truck i'm gonna be bored with in a month or two. so far i've looked at the hpi efirestorm, the traxxas rustler, the duratrax evader ext., or the associated t4 at the top end of my budget.
so if you all would help me decide where to spend my money i'd be more than grateful
thanks in advance

troy