Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
i need help. i'm a newbie to these kinds of stuff >

i need help. i'm a newbie to these kinds of stuff

i need help. i'm a newbie to these kinds of stuff

Old 09-22-2007, 06:37 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default i need help. i'm a newbie to these kinds of stuff

i was looking up rc's on the internet one day then i just came across all of these customizing, nitro, electric, etc. i want to start making it as my hobby so i'm just asking if anyone knows what rc should i buy. i'd like to go for nitro 4wd trucks of 1/8 or 1/10 scale. i saw the new traxxas revo and i honestly want it but i don't know if it's advisable for a newbie like me to control something like that. anything nice and affordable?
Old 09-22-2007, 08:24 AM
Tech Regular

Default b44

i will go for "ASSOCIATED B44" this car beat the best
how i wish i could get one
Old 09-22-2007, 02:54 PM
Tech Adept

anything traxxas is a good start thay are cheep and you cand find parts anywhere. thay are a good truck....
Old 09-22-2007, 04:03 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

the best thing to do find a car that has good part support. Try and stay away from cars that have little support. Go to ur local track and ask around find out what other racers are using.
Old 09-22-2007, 05:00 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

As someone who has been inthe hobby for over 15 years, and having worked in 2 different shops, here's my $.02.

-Look around your neighborhood and figure out where you will want to run. Is there a ton of room? Is there more pavement than dirt? Check your local area for tracks and hobbyshops. This will also help guide you as to what to buy. In addition, if you are farther from a track, more than likely a durable "backyard basher" is probably what you are after.