Interfernce

Old 06-19-2007, 05:43 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Exclamation Interfernce

Hey
I have a HPI Sprint 2,LRP ESC,LRP Moter & Futuba reciver and Controller. It is a new car had it about 7 days know. I am experince interfernce at 15 m away and cant go any further in either direction but stearing works fine at 200 m.there are know kinks in the reciver aerial, esc, moter,
Things i have tryed

- Diffirent Reciver,crystals, controller, battries in the controller and car,
- I have tryed the same reciver in anthoer car and it works fine
- Reset ESC
i have no idea what it is any ideas much appreciated
Strider4256 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 12:27 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like glitching. You probably on some ones elses frequence.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 12:30 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
 
TylerOwenby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 749
Default

did you cut the antenna wire to fit the antenna if so that is your problem i did that wen i first started out and it sounds like the same thing that i was coming in hand with
TylerOwenby is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 06:00 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Default

did you cut the antenna wire to fit the antenna if so that is your problem i did that wen i first started out and it sounds like the same thing that i was coming in hand with
yeah i did cut the antenna but the reciver works fine in my savage. so what do i do

this is in my street and have tryed to diff crystals and still the same
Strider4256 is offline  
Old 06-20-2007, 12:57 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
GCracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 340
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

If you have graphite/CF chasis make sure that no part of the antenna is coming into contact with it. Use foam/tape to isoltae the rx and antenna
GCracker is offline  
Old 06-24-2007, 09:53 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

if you do remember the exact length of your antenna wire you can purchase replacement antenna wires from futuba or other manufacturers your local hobby shop might have them as well and i'm sure they can replace it for you at a small fee.

if you are still experiencing glitching i suggest you try relocating your receiver as far away from the esc, wires and other electronic stuff, you can also try putting oil on your motor bushings that's gonna decrease your glitching significantly specially if it's an old motor.

you can buy antenna mounts from your lhs so you can place your receiver as close as possible to your antenna thats gonna help you prevent glitch as well as increase your range.
imel24 is offline  
Old 07-02-2007, 10:47 PM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default

I gotta ask if your antenna wire is laying very near or on any of the servos? I think I solved a jitter problem in my sailboat rudder and mainsheet after clearing the antenna wire away from the rudder servo. Might sound like rookie (which I am) but seems to work!
pkase is offline  
Old 07-05-2007, 05:45 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
 
edseb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Laguna Niguel, California
Posts: 2,421
Default

Originally Posted by Strider4256
yeah i did cut the antenna but the reciver works fine in my savage. so what do i do

this is in my street and have tryed to diff crystals and still the same
Never cut the antenna wire. The length is set to work at a certain frequency to your receiver, and every receiver is different. Spektrum 2.4ghz stuff is different, you can cut a little, but FM and AM receivers need the appropriate length of wire. If it works in another car, you got lucky. Beyond that, there are a number of things that could make you glitch. Electric and nitro have different issues with regards to radio interference. Electric: make sure your antenna wires don't touch anything graphite and are insulated all the way out the top of the car. Use fully charged batteries in your transmitter, full power sends a better signal. Keep the car battery free from and graphite as well. Don't put your receiver near your servo. Servos have gears and create electric noise especially metal geared or digital ones. If you use a transponder, keep it away from receiver and servo. Make sure all your wires aren't a big rat's nest, keep them organized and separated from each other, don't intertwine them in a mess, this creates a bad electrical route. Keep your motor clean and with broken in brushes on the motor, graphite can carbon dust can create more arcing in the motor as do brushes not broken in. Also, keep an eye out for where you drive your car, cyclone fences, telephone lines, etc. all conduct radio waves and play havoc. Lastly, you kind of get what you pay for with your radio stuff. AM stuff is cheaper and can work but is a much wider radio signal than FM and the cheaper stuff doesn't work as well.
edseb is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 10:53 PM
  #9  
Tech Rookie
 
Diesel_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: GP
Posts: 11
Default

heh
Diesel_W is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 10:58 PM
  #10  
Tech Adept
 
BayArea101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: California
Posts: 159
Default

Diesel, what car is that in your icon?
BayArea101 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.