Can I complain for a minute? >

Can I complain for a minute?

Like Tree56Likes

Can I complain for a minute?

Old 11-25-2022, 10:22 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Can I complain for a minute?

I started racing rc cars back in the mid-to-late 90s with my first car being the RC10T2 and my second being the RC10T3. I was in my early teens, unemployed and had trouble meeting the minimum requirements to even race much less compete in off-road racing. I would get money for mowing the lawn etc but not a lot from my lower-middle class family. For example, I might have to wait 6 months to ask for a second battery for Christmas or 12 months until my bday for a competitive motor or esc etc. RC car racing was expensive back then. I stopped racing once I started playing football as that took up all my spare time.

Fast forward to 2014 and I'm out of college with a great job and some spending money. One thing I noticed was that everyone raced 1/8 scale now. 1/8 ebuggies didn't even exist when I was kid. The track said ebuggy was the most popular class and I wanted to run something I'd always get a chance to race so I pulled the trigger on a RC8.2e. I've always been an AE diehard.