Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Mounting 1/10 Tamiya WV Beetle body on HSP 94180 chassis >

Mounting 1/10 Tamiya WV Beetle body on HSP 94180 chassis

Mounting 1/10 Tamiya WV Beetle body on HSP 94180 chassis

Old 05-19-2020, 07:46 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Mounting 1/10 Tamiya WV Beetle body on HSP 94180 chassis

Hi,

I am a newbie and trying to dip my fingers in RC.

My last RC experience was a Tamiya grasshopper in the late 1980s. Stopped since then.

I saw the HSP 94180 RC toy and it seems quite attractive and nice to me. The tires look really big and waterproof (or so the maker claims)

I like Baja/ WV beetle and cannot quite bear to pay for Tam Sand Scorcher.

May I ask if it is possible to mount a Tamiya WV body (hard or softshell) onto the HSP 94180 chassis? Anyone done it here? I thought of making it a CB project for myself.

Newbie needing some tips, pls go easy on me.

Old 05-19-2020, 08:21 PM
Tech Elite

it might . you will need to make some body posts..maybe get some # on both models to see how far the wheels are off
Old 05-20-2020, 12:32 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

There are many people in this hobby that can do amazing things with modifying bodies to look amazing no matter what chassis they are mounted to. However for the average person, there are a few things to know.

- What scale is the chassis and body?
It will always be difficult to mount a smaller scale body on a larger scale chassis without some modification. It is always easier to mount a 1/10 body on a 1/10 scale chassis.

- What type of chassis is the body designed for?