Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Rookie Zone
Everything Operates Backwards (acceleration/steering) >

Everything Operates Backwards (acceleration/steering)

Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By ahe243
  • 1 Post By BladeRunner24

Everything Operates Backwards (acceleration/steering)

Reply

Old 04-14-2019, 06:37 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
Default Everything Operates Backwards (acceleration/steering)

Hello everyone

I am new to the forum. I love RC cars.I am having a problem with a team Losi xxx that i bought used on Ebay. Everything is backwards. By that i mean that if you turn the controller left it will go right and if you turn right it goes left and it is not just the steering it also goes forward slow and backwards fast and the speed is opposite of what I expected. I have a FS-GT3B transmitter and FS-GR3E receiver and Hobbywing Quicrun 1060 brushed esc. Does anybody have suggestions on how to fix it?

Thank you for your help.
nike124 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 06:38 PM
  #2  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (85)
 
1/8 IC Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North America & Europe
Posts: 4,371
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Need to reset your radio, i.e. servo reverse. Have you got the manuals
1/8 IC Fan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 04:56 AM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Marysville, Ohio
Posts: 56
Default

you should be able to reverse it on your transmitter there should be an option or switch that says norm/revs or something like that for steering and throttle, flip that and you should be good to go. I do not know anything about that radio and a quick search on a-main came up with nothing but even the cheapest and or most high end radios have that option
Billy Kelly and Joshmcgil90 like this.
ahe243 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:01 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 417
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

To add to the above response you should be able to recalibrate the esc for throttle endpoints.
faqcya is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:58 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,225
Default

you dont need to reclibrate esc .. switch radios 2 channels fwd to rev or rev to fwd.that will fix you issues.
the rc guy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 07:02 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
OverGeared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default FS-GT3B Instruction Manual

Here's a link for the FS-GT3B manual, you can just turn to page 16 to see the step-by-step instruction on how to reverse the steering and throttle channels (usually the steering channel is ch1 and throttle is ch2).

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/10...?page=2#manual
OverGeared is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:53 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
 
BladeRunner24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 101
Default

Try switching wires into esc to fix the fwd reverse problem.
BladeRunner24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 07:16 PM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
Default

thank you guys I will give it a try this weekend.
nike124 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 07:39 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: northern Indiana southern Michigan all depends on the day.
Posts: 117
Default

Reverse channel one/steering. (Already stated)
I need a clarification when you pull trigger to you/squeeze the trigger what happens.
killer rock is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 07:45 PM
  #10  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Originally Posted by killer rock View Post
Reverse channel one/steering. (Already stated)
I need a clarification when you pull trigger to you/squeeze the trigger what happens.
At first, the car went backwards (fast) when I pulled the trigger. I swapped the wires to the motor and now it goes forward (slow) when I pull the trigger. It's as if the forward speed is the speed for reverse.
nike124 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 07:53 PM
  #11  
Tech Adept
 
BladeRunner24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 101
Default

Sounds like it's all in your transmitter settings, just reverse everything and u should be good to go
killer rock likes this.
BladeRunner24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 08:14 PM
  #12  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: northern Indiana southern Michigan all depends on the day.
Posts: 117
Default

Originally Posted by nike124 View Post
At first, the car went backwards (fast) when I pulled the trigger. I swapped the wires to the motor and now it goes forward (slow) when I pull the trigger. It's as if the forward speed is the speed for reverse.
switch the wires so forward is fast and reverse is slow(Only swap 2 doesn't matter which 2). Then reverse the trigger in the radio settings if needed so pulling the trigger makes it go forward. And you'll be Golden brown.

PS Have a battery ready too, it's play time.


Edit: Sorry missed that this is brushed, thought it was brushless. Soo there are only 2 wires
killer rock is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 05:18 AM
  #13  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
OverGeared's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nike124 View Post
At first, the car went backwards (fast) when I pulled the trigger. I swapped the wires to the motor and now it goes forward (slow) when I pull the trigger. It's as if the forward speed is the speed for reverse.
Sounds like you needed to redo the ESC calibration with your radio transmitter.
OverGeared is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2019, 06:54 AM
  #14  
Tech Master
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,225
Default

this slow in fwd now that you switched the polarity of the said brushed motor tell all .switch the Ch1 and ch2 directions to the opposite of what they are on now only fix you have. after you switch motor wires back to what they were.
the rc guy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service