Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Flight
My Blade 350 QX2 >

My Blade 350 QX2

My Blade 350 QX2

Reply

Old 12-18-2016, 03:27 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
targetingxmod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe - Portugual
Posts: 2,318
Default My Blade 350 QX2

Hi!

Since this beast leaves the market in 2013 I wanted one!
Now in 2016 they no longer sell ... and it's had 3 generations ...

QX
QX2
QX3

The first one was and is a complete crap. Those guys from HH should go to sleep ... they put a tiny receiver integrated into a board all in one ... bad GPS location and weak, and a battery compartment of 2200mah ... They wanted a balázio in the "alembradura" of jericos! lol

Second version ... solved the receiver problem now having a really modular ... external! Like any good RC. The battery and compartment are 3000mah, and the GPS is better located ... but that does not interest me because these "cheat" things I do not want. GPS is "cheat" in RC quads

Third version ... I do not like physicamante because it has a physical horn for GPS. It looks bad like "# $" # $.

I got the QX2 "cheap" second-hand with no flaws coming from Germany like almost always. Less than half a third of the price NEW. NowThey do not even sell ... being now the Chroma to take the reins and also stopped being produced ... it seems that they want only FPV's from now on ....


Last edited by targetingxmod; 12-19-2016 at 06:07 AM.
targetingxmod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 06:06 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
targetingxmod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe - Portugual
Posts: 2,318
Default

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
targetingxmod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 02:39 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
targetingxmod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe - Portugual
Posts: 2,318
Default

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
targetingxmod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2017, 12:28 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
CPFTTC4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: US
Posts: 154
Default

I have one of the first gen ones unfortunately. How can I upgrade to the QX2? Just swap the board and get an external receiver?
CPFTTC4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 04:07 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
 
targetingxmod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Europe - Portugual
Posts: 2,318
Default

Originally Posted by CPFTTC4 View Post
I have one of the first gen ones unfortunately. How can I upgrade to the QX2? Just swap the board and get an external receiver?
Have no idea! Good luck!

Another video of mine...
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
targetingxmod is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service