Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Flight
Getting into drones >

Getting into drones

Getting into drones

Reply

Old 07-19-2016, 05:56 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 265
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default Getting into drones

I'm getting into Drones, will I be able to use any of my SMC Car batteries, or do all Drones use Specific flight lipos?
mr8thscale is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 02:48 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
xl-racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,097
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

You can but usually car battery are heavy because most are encased.
xl-racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2016, 09:55 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: MN
Posts: 437
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

yes if it takes a 1s,2s,3s, ect. it will work the same. If you get a race quad, i would not put a lower c rating batt in if possible.
TrespasseR_MN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2016, 02:51 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Cathedral City CA
Posts: 123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Battery weight is an issue with quadcopters (drones). Depending on the drone size
CALIMICK is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service