Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Flight
New to QuadCopter World, advices needed About JJRC X1? >

New to QuadCopter World, advices needed About JJRC X1?

New to QuadCopter World, advices needed About JJRC X1?

Old 12-14-2015, 06:46 PM
Tech Rookie

Default New to QuadCopter World, advices needed About JJRC X1?

Hello all my name is Fumi and i'm new to the quadcopter world. Since i was a kid i wanted a flying toy but i never had one, and im thinking getting one now. I have found the JJRC X1 which the price is now high. i dont want to spend so much money since its my first one, and i want to be carefull with it.What do you think guys about this quadcopter? is it any good?

here are some pictures i found and also a video demonstration

since im new i cant post links but here is the ID of youtube video
watch?v=T5LaF3e4nsE

i have found this quadcopter for just 120$ what do you think?

thanks in advance
Old 12-22-2015, 03:55 AM
Tech Rookie

I'm in the same boat, I'd like to know some experts opinion before I spend money on my first quadcopter.
Old 12-24-2015, 05:48 AM
STB
Tech Rookie

I began flying quads 6 weeks ago. I lost my first, a $200+ video-drone, to the wind! My advise now, buy a Dromida Vista, $80 and learn on that. Lots of Youtube this one.
Old 01-10-2016, 12:00 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)

The biggest problem with x1 is the delay/respond of the yaw and short range from what I've been hearing on other forum site. I believe this is the very first step JJRC to go brushless on toy grade quadcopter and I personally don't recommend them for beginners instead buy something small and cheap like the jjrc 1000 or H8 mini.
I like the look of X1 so I'm building one from scratched and use different esc, fc, & receiver.

You can read more about the x1 @ rcgroups.com
Old 02-04-2016, 07:09 AM
Tech Elite

We've just bought our kit quad and we own a Typhoon Q500 we got for Christmas, prior to that having a great time with the Ominus.