Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New WL Toys v977 on the way

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2014, 05:08 AM
Tech Initiate

Default New WL Toys v977 on the way

Last night i ordered a v977 rtf from banggood and 5 "upgraded" lipos . I am not much for reviewing myself,but i will post pics and state my insignificant opinion on the model. Ofcourse i am noob and this will be my first 6 ch cp heli so i can really only compare it to my v911 and v912.Both being 4 ch flybar helis i am sure it wont be too much of a comparison. Anyways maybe someone will consider it useful who knows.
Old 10-09-2014, 03:00 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Update

Ok people bare with me i will do my best to try to review the v977 in my opinion. Keep in mind this is my first 3d capable and flybarless heli and i have never done a review before . Except were noted this review is based entirely on flying in 6g mode and on low rate at this time as I am still learning to fly this type of heli and even on 6g and low rate it is extremely fast and agile. Received new Wl toys v977 from Banggood. Delivery was quick about 3 or 4 days. Was no notable damage to the box or heli,except the blades were sightly bent from the way it was packed in the box from the factory I guess. Either way it flew fine with the factory installed blades and the spares were straight and when I installed the straight spares I could not tell a difference in vibration,flight characteristics,or trim. Right out of the box the mechanical setup seemed correct.This is based on how it flew,because I dont have experience with setting up this type of heli. I will say that the instruction manuals for Wl toys BLOW big time,Maybe if you spoke or rather read Chinese (I believe the language is) it might be better. (obiviously still try to read manual) But if you do decide to buy this heli,especially if its your first of this type and maybe still I would go and watch a youtube review to better understand the operation. This one I found helpful https://www.youtu