Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Flight
Total noob looking to buy a Quadcopter and needs advice. >

Total noob looking to buy a Quadcopter and needs advice.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Total noob looking to buy a Quadcopter and needs advice.

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2014, 12:49 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default Total noob looking to buy a Quadcopter and needs advice.

Hello peeps,

I'm interested in buying a quadcopter and would like to stay under $300 if possible. I'm interested in something larger in size and have been looking at the WLToys V262 Cyclone. It looks pretty cool for roughly $70, despite having brushed motors. I'm also concerned about the fly times being only 6 or 7 minutes (with the included battery).

http://www.banggood.com/WLtoys-V262-...F-p-77720.html

Can anyone recommend something else? I would one day want to mount a camera and do some flying. I'd rather buy something nice, so I don't have the upgrade bug right away.

Thanks for the input.
Old 07-05-2014, 05:07 AM
Tech Elite

The Blade 180QX comes to mind. AND it comes with a camera!

http://www.horizonhobby.com/products...ology-BLH7400A
Old 07-06-2014, 05:51 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Check out the blade 200qx you can get it for $229 with a camera if you look around. You will need a radio to bind it to. You should be able to find a used 6i for around $60-80.
Old 07-06-2014, 09:47 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Thanks for the sound advice. Both of those seem like great models.

My only concern is that that might be too small for what I'm looking for. I have some R/C buddies that are car and truck guys, so I'm hoping to broaden their interests and get them involved in these. Because I know them so well, I'm going to have to have a quad that is "large and in charge" to peak their interests.

The hunt continues! I'm hoping to buy something that I won't "grow out of" anytime soon. But we all know how that goes!
Old 07-06-2014, 12:30 PM