Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Flight
bought a super cub. the radio is broken? > bought a super cub. the radio is broken?

bought a super cub. the radio is broken?

Reply

Old 04-14-2012, 04:15 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default bought a super cub. the radio is broken?

i just bought a super cub today to play around with and the throttle on the radio is broken, you can hear a piece of something rattling around but the throttle is stuck in a position and wont move? the hobby shop said no returns... do i have to contact horizon hobby?
1crazywhiteboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 02:53 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
skeasor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: usa
Posts: 1,089
Default

Originally Posted by 1crazywhiteboy View Post
i just bought a super cub today to play around with and the throttle on the radio is broken, you can hear a piece of something rattling around but the throttle is stuck in a position and wont move? the hobby shop said no returns... do i have to contact horizon hobby?
Wow. That's a shame the hobby shop wont help you out. Its best to either contact horizon hobby or the company who made the super cub. Im lucky enough to have a hobby shop that will at least send the junk one back and give you a new one.
skeasor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2012, 05:41 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (11)
 
jamie6031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Marion, Ohio
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default hobby shop

Nice....that hobby shop wants to stay in business for long haul...eh?

That stinks!
jamie6031 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 04:29 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default super cub

I have converted my super cub to brushless. My radio still worked, but my ESC/REC smoked. I also bought a 5ch spektrum radio. The stock FM wasn't bad, but the 2.4 is great. Ck eBay for the Eflite version, bought mine for 24. Orange rec's work great. I'd send you the stuff I've taken out, but I don't know it's worth the price of shipping, Chris
btrukr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 11:37 AM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default motor mount

use the customnrc parts . com mount, very nice, comes in 2 sizes. bolt in
btrukr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2012, 06:51 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (73)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 296
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default cub

I swapped in new 9gr servo's and found out I had to much motor for a 9x6 prop. I took out my 1150 and put in a 850 to see if I can get it to cruise instead of climb when any throttle is on.
btrukr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 11:26 AM
  #7  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (1)
 
focusfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 16
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

That stinks man
focusfox is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service