Wiki Posts
Search

Blade 400 problems

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2011, 08:44 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Blade 400 problems

hey people I am kinda new to Heli but I have had cars for a while... I got the blade 400 and a simulator and practiced most this winter. I have had the Blade out the last few days and have had some major issues... first those servos are crap every time i have a little rough landing some gears strip. second I think my Gyro has a defect I cant seem to put my finger on the problem but its really jerky. And I have adjusted it as close as possible. and as for the driver (Me) I suck. I was doing fantastic on the sim but when its real its a little different... well onto my question I ordered 4 HS65hb's and a GY401... I know its not going to make me suck any less but do you believe the stock realflight stuff is junk? And any tricks to have a good install when this stuff arrives? Thanks in advance.. oh and one more thing how the hell can I drive a buggy backwards and forwards and sometimes upside down (haha) and never get disoriented NEVER. But I cant even hover this thing for more than a few seconds with the nose facing me... I find this discouraging... But I just spent a few hundred more dollars on this thing so ill play with the simulator a while maybe even get a little better... Well if you made it this far thanks for listening to my blabbing.
Old 05-04-2011, 04:33 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Check out Helifreak.com. They have heli specific threads as well as electronic specific, so you should be able to get first-hand experience on both matters. In addition, there is a heli lesson thread that will provide some lesson plans to help your skills progression.