Wiki Posts
Search

R/C Plane-recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 12-25-2007, 04:39 PM
Tech Rookie

Default R/C Plane-recommendation

Hi guys,
Newbie here wanting to get recommendations on r/c planes.

Some people recommended the "Slow Stick" but with my busy/ hectic schedule, I will not have much time building one. I'd rather get an RTF with minimal assemblies and head to the fields and fly.

Any r/c planes that makes a good and easy flier for newbies.

I currently have a CX2 and loving it but want to go into a fix wing.

thanks and Happy Holidays.
Old 12-25-2007, 11:02 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

It really depends on what your looking to do later on? If you are looking to just fly in a park then an electric trainer plane like a Hobby Zone Firebird will get you started. They are cheap, fixable and eazy to fly. Your local hobby shop should stock something like it. http://www.redrockethobbies.com/Prod...000&Click=6136 All they are meant to do is get you up and flying with minimal effort. They only have a throttle and left and right movement. After you get your orientaion down then you can advance up to a better plane, one with ailerons, elevator and rudder. If your looking to fly nitro powered planes then you might want to go to your local flying field and have one of their flight instructors give you a test fly. They buddy box you with a high wing 46 size plane. If you like it, you can buy an ARF high wing trainer for a couple hundred dollars and pay to have a flight instructor teach you how to fly.

Take Care,
Cheers, Patrick
Old 12-25-2007, 11:21 PM
Tech Rookie

thanks Patrick,

I think I'll try the firebird/ phantom to learn then move into a 4 channel plane. Dont think I'll go into Nitro but someday, I do want to fly a duct fan model .

BTW-whats a 46 size plane ?

thanks again
Old 12-25-2007, 11:34 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Originally Posted by spartan23
BTW-whats a 46 size plane ?

thanks again