Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Boating
ProBoat ShockWave 26 Model [PRB3150] >

ProBoat ShockWave 26 Model [PRB3150]

ProBoat ShockWave 26 Model [PRB3150]

Reply

Old 11-28-2014, 06:02 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 2
Questions?? ProBoat ShockWave 26 Model [PRB3150]

I got a ShockWave 26 Brushless RTR Model [PRB3150] can any one tell me if this boat well handle 3s lipo ? The esc says 30A. 5.6-12.5V Brushless ESC , but everything else says the Water-cooled Electronic speed control with reverse requires only one 7.2v NiMH or one 7.4V LiPo . Thanks for any help .
rhardy60 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 12:32 PM
  #2  
Moderator
iTrader: (76)
 
roadrashracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Green Bay, Wi
Posts: 13,075
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

I had that boat a long time ago, I would only use the 2s with that one, you could get a different esc and run 3s. That stock one burns up really easy and I think the cut off is only good for 2s.
roadrashracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2014, 04:10 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 2
Default

Originally Posted by roadrashracing View Post
I had that boat a long time ago, I would only use the 2s with that one, you could get a different esc and run 3s. That stock one burns up really easy and I think the cut off is only good for 2s.
Thanks
rhardy60 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 10:21 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: OC
Posts: 2,132
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

I've owned the Shockwave 26, I wouldn't bother with 3S, just look in to upgrading your prop to an Octura X435. Be sure to sharpen and balance it, and I think you'd be plenty impressed.
Sorcerer001 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2015, 04:32 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
hoyt1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sayre p.a.
Posts: 170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

kinda strange, my Pro Boat 26 came 2s-3s ready, I'm guessing you have an older version? Here's what I have: http://www.proboatmodels.com/Product...ProdID=PRB0650

It's pretty quick on 3s, Iv'e only upgraded to the Pro Boat stainless prop from the stock plastic. Granted it's no match for my buddies Spartan but I'm plenty happy with it.
hoyt1976 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service