Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Boating
What's a good rc boat for my 10 yr old? >

What's a good rc boat for my 10 yr old?

What's a good rc boat for my 10 yr old?

Old 06-08-2014, 06:31 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default What's a good rc boat for my 10 yr old?

Hey guys I'm new to the rc boat hobby always been into the trucks and bikes but thought I would ask some of you what I could get for my 10 yr old boy. I want to get him something that I can get partsfor, something that is upgradable and something I can eventually make brushless. I will also have a turn or two with it so I would want something with decent speed nothing too slow that he would get bored with. Any suggestions? Looking to spend 100.00 or so. I have looked at the traxxas blast, pro boat mini vs but the mini v almost looks too small. Something of 14" or bigger would be ideal. Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Thank
Old 06-08-2014, 06:55 PM

Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

I would take a look at some aquacraft, I just looked at proboat and they have gotten rid of a few models that would work.
Old 06-08-2014, 07:25 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)

If you're trying to stay around $100, then I suggest maybe an atomik barbwire, or a joysway super mono. Aquacraft has the gp-1 hydro that looks pretty good as well. Not very many "fast" options out there for around $100. You're going to spend more than a $100, it's inevitable.
Old 06-08-2014, 07:27 PM
Tech Adept

have you heard of the vitality feilun ft009? this is the one i have been looking at.. looks like a fast one for the price and seems to be pretty sweet..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpTuIVIc6nQ
Old 06-08-2014, 07:46 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Slo_E4 View Post