R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > RC Boating

Old 02-21-2011, 01:32 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Default Water cooling

hey im kinda new to this area and was looking for some help. what kind of water cooling kits are there out there for electric motors. i have my mamba monster and a water jacket for that already. is there some kind of pump i can buy from anywhere to pump water into the water jacket. and what about some type of radiator to dissipate the heat from the motor?
slash24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 08:35 PM   #2
Tech Initiate

you have a waterpick up on your boat which connects to the water jacket. then the boat is moving the water is cooling the motor.
bruce5385 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2011, 09:18 PM   #3
Tech Regular

yes im aware of that. my post asked about pumps and radiators...
slash24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 05:53 AM   #4

Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by slash24 View Post
hey im kinda new to this area and was looking for some help. what kind of water cooling kits are there out there for electric motors. i have my mamba monster and a water jacket for that already. is there some kind of pump i can buy from anywhere to pump water into the water jacket. and what about some type of radiator to dissipate the heat from the motor?
No pumps or radiators are needed, if your motor has a water jacket, thats all you need, if not you can coil som tube around the motor. Do you have a water cooled esc? If not it goes to from the water pickup to the coil on the motor, out of the boat. If you need help with it let me know, thats all I do, I am home most nights.
roadrashracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 10:02 PM   #5
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)