Wiki Posts
Search

need help choosing a boat to by

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-07-2009, 08:03 PM
Tech Initiate

Questions?? need help choosing a boat to by

i am new to boating i have been with the cars for a long time and thought i would give boating a try. so i am thinking about the villian ex, supervee 27 brushless, and a tower hobbies brand turbo vee 3 so any help on which is the best bang for the buck would be nice.
Old 07-08-2009, 07:12 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)

I just picked up a Proboat brushless Formula FASTech and I absolutly love it, it's freakin fast. It was about $300, brushless and RTR. Not a bad deal if you ask me. I also already had lipos and chargers because I also have many cars. I think Proboat puts together some quality boats. The Villain was my third choice but at about $250, for an extra $50 I figured the brushless Proboat was worth it. The Villain is a cool boat though. I looked at the Supervee 27 but the styling just wasn't for me. The Tower Hobbies Turbo Vee looks more like a kids toy than a hobby grade boat to me but that's just my opinion, it may be a better boat than it looks. You could also check out horizionhobby.com and take a look at their boats, they carry the Proboat models and a few others. No matter what boat you get I'm sure you will enjoy it, I have been in the hobby for about 11 years and never was interrested in boats until recently. I just wish I had gotten one a long time ago.
Old 07-08-2009, 09:26 AM
Tech Initiate

Default thanks for the advive

thanks for the advive but i am not going to get the proboat formula fastech i am either going toget the aquacraft supervee 27 brushless or the cen aqua jet with 550motor. any help choosing which one of the to would be be great.
Old 07-08-2009, 09:41 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Brinkster96