Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Futaba R203GF receiver with 2 cell lipo receiver pack >

Futaba R203GF receiver with 2 cell lipo receiver pack

Futaba R203GF receiver with 2 cell lipo receiver pack

Reply

Old 05-20-2017, 10:55 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Shady3275's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 73
Default Futaba R203GF receiver with 2 cell lipo receiver pack

Just want to confirm. I'm using a Futaba R203GF in my tekno nb with a 2cell lipo receiver pack. A few weeks ago I had a fire/ over heating in the area of my receiver box, melted all of the wires going into my receiver. I don't think it was due to bad lipo considering the pack was almost brand new, I did read that the voltage rating for this receiver is 4.8-7.4 volts. Would running a fully charged lipo battery at 8.4 volts possibly have caused this to happen. Is it okay to run 2 cell lipo with this receiver? I was using two protek 150T servos as well which are rated for high voltage use
Shady3275 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 11:01 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,093
Default

Regarding the specs:
Operating voltage(Typ.): 4.8V-7.4V(shared with servo)
should work..

A full charged NiMh 6v pack is also 7.2v or higher and will work ok. I believe with the 7.4 spec is given that it will work with 2S LiPo, but be sure the servo's can also wok on 2S lipo
Roelof is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 02:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Shady3275's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 73
Default

Yeah my servos are rate for 7.4 volts, and 6.0 volts. Of course pushing better performance at 7.4 volts (lipo)
Shady3275 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2017, 04:59 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
shadaloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: fla
Posts: 266
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have been running that receiver and haven't had any issues. I ran a Life battery at first, but now I run Lipo 2s and haven't had a single problem... I run MKS servo's which are rated for 8+ voltage though.
shadaloo is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service