Like Tree80Likes

Futaba 7PX

Old 07-21-2019, 06:29 AM
  #571  
Tech Master
iTrader: (96)
 
Garet Jax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,450
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roelof View Post
Look if the servo mode is set to SR, if so change it to normal
Can't I just disable SR on the individual channels or do I have to use non-SR from the start? Does it matter which channel I use for the ESC and which one I use for the steering servo? Thanks.
Garet Jax is offline  
Old 07-21-2019, 10:49 AM
  #572  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,939
Default

You can leave the transmitter in SR mode but be sure the channels are set to normal
Roelof is offline  
Old 08-06-2019, 09:46 AM
  #573  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,150
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Is there an option trigger module for the 7PX that will shorten the distance from handle to the trigger? I already have the trigger module adjusted to its closest point and using the smallest handle grip but could still use a shorter finger reach for better ergonomics. Ideally, the trigger should be within a relaxed reach.

The trigger throw on the 7PX is much further away than the M17.
MDawson is offline  
Old 08-13-2019, 12:05 AM
  #574  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 246
Default


Couple of Qís

Playing around with a drift car and have a gyro in it now two things

1) the Gyro is a Futaba GYC and when you connect it up with remote gain the trim on the gyro becomes servo limit trim (without remote gain it defaults to 50%) now if this controls the servo limits does that mean this is now my end point control rather then on my 7PX (which Iíve set the endpoints and prefer the accuracy of this method rather then a little trim)

2) now Iím running a S.Bus receiver and Gyro but a non S.Bus servo can I config the Rx and gyro in S.bus or would I need an S.bus servo as well?

Heres the manual
https://www.rc.futaba.co.jp/english/...l/gyd450_e.pdf


Hope that makes sense?
EvilR2.0 is offline  
Old 08-22-2019, 04:17 PM
  #575  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
jdearhart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Darlington, SC
Posts: 591
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Need to replace the battery in my 7px and was wondering if there was a bigger life pack than the Protek?
jdearhart is offline  
Old 09-03-2019, 12:10 AM
  #576  
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,851
Default

Could some weight his 7px with the battery installed? I'd like to compare it with to my Sanwa M11x to see how much lighter it is.
morgoth is offline  
Old 09-03-2019, 03:13 AM
  #577  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 246
Default

Originally Posted by jdearhart View Post
Need to replace the battery in my 7px and was wondering if there was a bigger life pack than the Protek?
I think the Protek one is around 2000 my Arrowmax one is 2400mah
EvilR2.0 is offline  
Old 09-03-2019, 03:16 AM
  #578  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 246
Default

Originally Posted by morgoth View Post
Could some weight his 7px with the battery installed? I'd like to compare it with to my Sanwa M11x to see how much lighter it is.
I can weight mine later but itís the 7px with the optional CF handle and alloy wheel mount fitted.
EvilR2.0 is offline  
Old 09-03-2019, 07:48 AM
  #579  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 246
Default

My 7px come in at 635g with Arrowmax life battery fitted, and the above accessories.
EvilR2.0 is offline  
Old 09-04-2019, 07:23 AM
  #580  
Tech Elite
 
morgoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,851
Default

Originally Posted by EvilR2.0 View Post
My 7px come in at 635g with Arrowmax life battery fitted, and the above accessories.
Thanks a lot! I'm going to weight my M11x and see how they compare. I think the M11x will be a bit heavier.
morgoth is offline  
Old 09-04-2019, 07:52 AM
  #581  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 246
Default



Originally Posted by morgoth View Post
Thanks a lot! I'm going to weight my M11x and see how they compare. I think the M11x will be a bit heavier.
As said mine has the CF handle (which doesnít add much) but I do have the aluminium steering housing (black with polished edges) the Tetsujin wheel wasnít on when I weight it.


Last edited by EvilR2.0; 09-04-2019 at 08:17 AM.
EvilR2.0 is offline  
Old 09-05-2019, 02:53 PM
  #582  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (30)
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 712
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Looks like Futaba just lowered the USA price for the 7px from $700 to $600. But it’s still can be has for $550 shipped with 2 receivers from Asia distributors.
riceball777 is offline  
Old 09-10-2019, 12:39 PM
  #583  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 48
Default

What is the correct android app for software updates? I see a "TMA-1" app, but am not sure that's it.
JerseyGTS is offline  
Old 09-11-2019, 10:39 AM
  #584  
Tech Master
 
TurnNBurn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,282
Default

Originally Posted by riceball777 View Post
Looks like Futaba just lowered the USA price for the 7px from $700 to $600. But itís still can be has for $550 shipped with 2 receivers from Asia distributors.
Hmm, so it just looks like they now offer the 7PX with either the 334SB, or 334SBS-E for $599, but no longer offer Tx only, which was previously sold for $599 only (at least from the retailers Iíve checked) - trying to unload some unsold Rx inventory, perhaps? Iím kind of decided on what radio I plan on buying, but a 7PX Tx only option at a lower price as well would have been at least something to think about.

Iím sure itís been mentioned here, but personally, I would avoid buying a radio from overseas - I donít think you will get any support/repairs here in the event something happens to it if they find itís an Asian S/N. But again, that would be a personal decision.
TurnNBurn is offline  
Old 09-22-2019, 07:53 AM
  #585  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (37)
 
soulcoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Highland Falls, NY
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone tell me how to set failsafe and idle up ? I set button to idle up and I turned on failsafe but I can’t figure out how to change the servo position
soulcoma is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.