Like Tree63Likes

Futaba 7PX

Reply

Old 01-06-2019, 09:49 AM
  #406  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Default Experts needed: How to mix throttle and steering in this particular way

How do I program the 7PX so that the steering throw is lessened as throttle is increased? I want the steering to be 100% at zero throttle and decrease to 50% at full throttle. \



Thanks!


e

Last edited by enzo thecat; 01-06-2019 at 04:04 PM.
enzo thecat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2019, 01:32 AM
  #407  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
beyondthepack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 845
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried to run a R603FS receiver?
beyondthepack is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 10:05 AM
  #408  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 12
Default

I have a 4px is it worth up dating to the 7
Emery1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 01:39 PM
  #409  
Dan
Tech Champion
iTrader: (57)
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,085
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Emery1 View Post
I have a 4px is it worth up dating to the 7
If you intend to go with the full SR mode everything (receiver and servo), it might be worth it.

If you're not, no need to upgrade. I did not notice much of a difference in non-SR protocol going from 4PX to 7PX.

Dan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 01:45 PM
  #410  
Dan
Tech Champion
iTrader: (57)
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,085
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know what "updating" the receiver does? I updated my transmitter to the latest firmware already.
Dan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 05:41 PM
  #411  
Tech Apprentice
 
MidwestRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 94
Default

I use my 7PX for carpet onroad racing. I currently have older firmware. My question is, will I notice any performance difference if I update firmware? Also, will I have to re set up model memories and settings if I do update. Thanks
MidwestRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 07:18 PM
  #412  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
boner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 357
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Dan: updating the RX to software v3.0 will mostly allow you to wirelessly adjust Futaba MCR970 esc. V2.0 gave you ability to wireless adjust sbus servo setting.
Midwestracer: I don't think there is a performance update on the newer software. you wont lost any of the model setting during/after updates. latest software bring 7px to the same revision of 7px limited - it add ability to control miniz t-fhss rx.
boner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 10:45 AM
  #413  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks
Emery1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 12:09 PM
  #414  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 7,980
Default

Is there a serious racer using the MCR970 esc?
Roelof is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 01:26 PM
  #415  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
boner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 357
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

futaba ESC sponsored driver? I think it's more popular in Asian region market.
boner is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2019, 02:33 PM
  #416  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 7,980
Default

I was wondering what normal used ESC's could work with the SR mode. I was told that the new RPM limiting Muchmore ESC used on the ETS can work with Sanwa its SSR mode so I asume that it can work with Futaba's SR mode as wel.

In the same case I was looking for other brands servo's. I know the SR mode is useng a 720usec servo's but need 800Hz while most 720usec heli tail servo's are limited to 500Hz.
Roelof is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2019, 08:03 PM
  #417  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: north-west Indiana
Posts: 957
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

How do you get the telemetry off of the radio and on to a pc? I have the converter software, but there is no data on the sd card I have in the radio.
trilerian is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 05:08 PM
  #418  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (312)
 
nexxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 8,630
Trader Rating: 312 (100%+)
Default

I tried SR mode but ended up going back to std T-FHSS what you gain in speed isn't worth what you lose in Telemetry functions (I use a GPS sensor a lot)

Still can't find out how to log telemetry to an SD card, the card is in the radio and the radio sees it but no idea how to get it to log to it, Futaba Australia don't know either lol
nexxus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2019, 08:11 AM
  #419  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: north-west Indiana
Posts: 957
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nexxus View Post
I tried SR mode but ended up going back to std T-FHSS what you gain in speed isn't worth what you lose in Telemetry functions (I use a GPS sensor a lot)

Still can't find out how to log telemetry to an SD card, the card is in the radio and the radio sees it but no idea how to get it to log to it, Futaba Australia don't know either lol
Yeah, I sent an email to Futaba USA and they haven't replied yet... But, after going through the manual again I saw that you have to tie the data logging to a switch to turn it on and start recording. I will be trying this out tonight.
trilerian is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2019, 08:46 AM
  #420  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: north-west Indiana
Posts: 957
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trilerian View Post
Yeah, I sent an email to Futaba USA and they haven't replied yet... But, after going through the manual again I saw that you have to tie the data logging to a switch to turn it on and start recording. I will be trying this out tonight.
I just verified that this works. Goto the Switch select sub menu, then choose the switch you want to assign the telemetry to, find telemetry in the selection. Turn the switch on and it starts recording data to the futaba\log folder on the sdcard.
trilerian is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service