Like Tree20Likes

Team Orion HMX10 esc

Reply

Old 04-30-2018, 05:48 PM
  #151  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: OH
Posts: 205
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I saw a HMX app in the itunes app store. HMX Technology by Neidhart SA. It definitely is for ESC but i can not tell if it is Team Orion or someone else. Has anyone tried this app yet or care to shed some light on what the deal is?
ironpeddler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2018, 05:56 PM
  #152  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (131)
 
timannnn6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,138
Trader Rating: 131 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ironpeddler View Post
I saw a HMX app in the itunes app store. HMX Technology by Neidhart SA. It definitely is for ESC but i can not tell if it is Team Orion or someone else. Has anyone tried this app yet or care to shed some light on what the deal is?
HMX iOS App now in App Store -NeoBuggy.net ? Offroad RC Car News
timannnn6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 05:55 PM
  #153  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
shadaloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: fla
Posts: 250
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Wow, after reading some of the comments here I think I've decided to go with Tekin again for my 13.5 wheeler instead of giving Orion a shot. I was going to get a Orion servo, esc, and motor but lack of customer service and not being able to find out any info about updates or anything kinda worries me. Their nitro engine seems amazing, best price for the quality that I have seen by far... but for electric the esc is insanely pricey. The servo/motor prices are fine, but the esc price I just don't get.
shadaloo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 09:09 PM
  #154  
Tech Regular
 
rcbuggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: California
Posts: 470
Default

yes, very pricey but I'm not sure about customer service but they do make good stuff, just expensive.
rcbuggy88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 10:20 PM
  #155  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
shadaloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: fla
Posts: 250
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

would you pay the extra for the esc though? I am trying to compare the hmx10 to tekin rs pro, or tekin rs spec....
shadaloo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2018, 11:54 AM
  #156  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Ok. I have had this hmx10 esc now in my sct22 3.0, it worked great, easy to use with app and had no issues at all.

But now, I cant change motortype from 2-pole to 4-pole in app. My question is is that change only possible with computer ?

I have now this esc in my scte 3.0 and need to get it working with 4-pole motor.
Kipsi1980 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 04:30 PM
  #157  
Tech Regular
 
rcbuggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: California
Posts: 470
Default

Originally Posted by shadaloo View Post
would you pay the extra for the esc though? I am trying to compare the hmx10 to tekin rs pro, or tekin rs spec....
Although it may be a nice esc, it is definitly not worth the money. I would only buy it if you either have lots of extra money, or are an Orion fan.
rcbuggy88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2018, 09:18 PM
  #158  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
shadaloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: fla
Posts: 250
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcbuggy88 View Post
Although it may be a nice esc, it is definitly not worth the money. I would only buy it if you either have lots of extra money, or are an Orion fan.
lol, well i'm neither yet... i am trying to get into 1/10 4wd 13.5 class and was looking to try orion. but the price of the esc is insane. i could get a tekin rs pro for less... i do love orion's nitro engines however, and would of liked to stay with 1 brand.
shadaloo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 11:26 AM
  #159  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Ok. If You guys are going to try 4-pole with hmx10 esc, dont do it.

​​​​​​It will breake down in seconds. Tried it and now esc is finished. Hmx10 is not supporting 4-pole engines atm.

Was going to drive it in scte 3.0.
Aevery757 likes this.
Kipsi1980 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2018, 06:36 PM
  #160  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,390
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Kipsi1980 View Post
Ok. I have had this hmx10 esc now in my sct22 3.0, it worked great, easy to use with app and had no issues at all.

But now, I cant change motortype from 2-pole to 4-pole in app. My question is is that change only possible with computer ?

I have now this esc in my scte 3.0 and need to get it working with 4-pole motor.
The HMX ESC does not have option 2-pole or 4 pole not like the orion vortex r10/r10.1
raved007 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 06:57 PM
  #161  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Originally Posted by Kipsi1980 View Post
Ok. If You guys are going to try 4-pole with hmx10 esc, dont do it.

​​​​​​It will breake down in seconds. Tried it and now esc is finished. Hmx10 is not supporting 4-pole engines atm.

Was going to drive it in scte 3.0.
man so glad I read this I was thinking of throwing one in my scte good info
Aevery757 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2018, 10:25 AM
  #162  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 38
Default Settings for 6.5t 2wd buggy

hey guys, struggling losing my rear end on lower grip tracks. Any settings that could help this. Running a 6.5t Orion. Thanks
Torchia32 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 04:34 AM
  #163  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: H.K.
Posts: 11
Default

Originally Posted by Torchia32 View Post
hey guys, struggling losing my rear end on lower grip tracks. Any settings that could help this. Running a 6.5t Orion. Thanks
I would check the "punch" and "max torque" first.
ricekwan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2018, 07:03 AM
  #164  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,500
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ricekwan View Post
I would check the "punch" and "max torque" first.
I would check the "6.5" first.
071crazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2018, 04:25 AM
  #165  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 289
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default HMX Install

I finally got one of these and installed in my new D418.

things I learned:

- set it up the 1st time on a PC not the Phone App
- have it plugged in to battery, then turned on, then connect the usb cord from HMX to PC. This will allow the computer to more easily recognize the drivers and install the drivers on ur PC.
-now use the phone app as u wish.

During the 1st set up on the PC the software links all the internal serial number info and registers the HMX. This is the reason it is better to use the PC 1st.

So so far so good. Happy to have it.


Flipnsticks is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service