R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Radio and Electronics (https://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-electronics-137/)
-   -   Helion Criterion lost range (https://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-electronics/974181-helion-criterion-lost-range.html)

thisdoesfine 01-12-2017 12:59 PM

Helion Criterion lost range

I'm new to the RC world and was given a Helion Criterion as a gift for Christmas. I took it to a track the other day and had a blast. It turns really slowly and I think the servo will be the first thing I upgrade as I hit a lot of walls, especially coming out of U-turns.

Anyways, I'm having an issue now. I noticed the last time I took the car out, that my range was considerably diminished. I used to be able to drive it down the street no problem but now it makes it about half way. The batteries in both the car and remote have been fully charged. I tried to re-bind the remote but I can't figure out how to un-bind it. I went through the manual's process of binding it but nothing happens as described, likely because it's already bound.

Nothing with the physical antenna seems damaged and I do have it protruding from the vehicle like it's supposed to.

Any suggestions on how to un-bind the remote and attempt to re-bind it? Other suggestions? I'm an hour from a hobby town store.

Otherwise, I love this car! It gets up and goes! I was doing some really impressive long wheelies @ the track.

thisdoesfine 01-16-2017 08:40 AM

HobbyTown tested it and found the receiver / transmitter had glitched and we put new ones in and voila, fixed. Then, the motor went out 2 days later. ::sigh:: Less than a month old and so many things have already failed.

EbbTide 01-16-2017 08:49 AM

Originally Posted by thisdoesfine (Post 14803497)
HobbyTown tested it and found the receiver / transmitter had glitched and we put new ones in and voila, fixed. Then, the motor went out 2 days later. ::sigh:: Less than a month old and so many things have already failed.