Like Tree3Likes

KO PROPO EX-RR

Reply

Old 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
  #46  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,659
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

so i need 5 new servos or is it max performance i need ko servos ....my futaba 9551 will work ?
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2017, 04:24 PM
  #47  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

You can run whatever servos you like. The new KO "Grasper" has a different setting to optimize their performance.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 11:31 AM
  #48  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,038
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
You can run whatever servos you like. The new KO "Grasper" has a different setting to optimize their performance.
have you used any of the different hcs settings on any of your cars? anything worth changing from an out of box product?

are the settings only used on the steering channel? for example, i seen a cody king 1/8 offroad setting mentioned. is that what he's using on both the steering/throttle or just the steering with the throttle being set at the out of box normal setting?

what is actually changing when you go into different hcs settings? the servo power and speed are always the same, correct?
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 11:52 AM
  #49  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The new Grasper servo can run a different signal process which I'm understanding to be optimized for those servos alone. I did try them on the steering channels of the cars I have graspers in and simply notice even quicker response. I could be wrong of course but this is what I "feel."

I don't run that setting on the ESC channel as I'm sure it's not good or designed for them.

This radio is already fast in stock modes, let alone with the grasper servo and HCS enabled.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 11:56 AM
  #50  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,038
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

i wouldn't think you'd use it with an esc but what about a throttle servo for nitro cars? they do have other servos for hcs operation besides the grasper series.
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2017, 07:44 PM
  #51  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,659
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

get my ex rr 2mar my 4pk has a 2s what lipo should i get i see 3s? lmk ty
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 09:34 AM
  #52  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I run THIS one in mine.

You will need the lipo base to use it however.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2017, 01:01 PM
  #53  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,038
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
I believe this is the one I'm using: HERE
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
I run THIS one in mine.

You will need the lipo base to use it however.
now which one is it?

my info says to run the # PTK-5196

Last edited by LOW ET; 02-15-2017 at 01:13 PM.
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 11:26 AM
  #54  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,659
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Anyone make wraps yet ?
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 12:08 PM
  #55  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
now which one is it?

my info says to run the # PTK-5196
Yup: PTK-5196

That's what the link went to
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 01:07 PM
  #56  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,038
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Yup: PTK-5196

That's what the link went to
first link to 5196, second link to 5164.

but for anyone wanting a lipo the ptk-5196 is the correct lipo.
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 09:57 PM
  #57  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 174
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default EX1 with HSC

Finally got my bsx3 and 415receiver. I tested it on the bench with My ex-1 and noticed a big increase in speed.
The servo is very good.It feels so precise and stable with the 415 receiver. I compared the speed with a .07s graupner brushless servo with 413 receiver and bsx3 (0.1s) with 415 and receiver. To my suprised,the HSC with a slower servo was faster.
I then use my sanwa srg servo and Sanwa super Vortex zero ESC with 415 receiver in HSC mode and it worked. Switched the BSX3 from KO to Sanwa M12s in SSR mode and it also work flawlessly.
It seems SANWA SSR is little faster than KO HSC with same servo BSX3. However, the TORO ESC lost the smooth low end pick up and brake became weak with M12S.
To me the trigger and steering with KO HCS system is very good it just give you a good , precise feeling.
Highly recommend, very satisfied.
cup racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 11:16 AM
  #58  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (74)
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,659
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Yeah I installed mine yesterday and wow smooth as eggs and I thought my 4pk was nice .... not!
Customworksking is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 07:56 PM
  #59  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
savageboy69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Pasco,WA
Posts: 4,104
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

i just ordered this radio and im curious if the frame is the same as the ex1? im hoping so becuase i plan to install a lipo where the stock battery tray goes rather than buying the lipo base
savageboy69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 09:32 AM
  #60  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (29)
 
SLOW 77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Keller, TX
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

I just switched over to the EX-RR this month from a Euros model of 7+ years.

1st time out / Practice: I tried it right out of the box and it took a couple of battery packs to get used to it. For me the drop down was hard to get used to as I don't run a drop down normally. The radio was super sensitive, it didn't feel like I had to go lock to lock in any place but could drive with 50% throws now. I did not touch my car setup at all and the track conditions were the same as they usually are.

Official Race day - I removed the drop down. Turned the Grasper up to level 5 - for the fastest response and in the radio/receiver as well. Might as well - as it is it supposed to be one of the fastest radios out, got to try it right

Absolutely love it! Super easy to drive, and so smooth and connected. It even makes my speed control feel like it smoother also and has a lot more punch - (Orion R10.1). I even had to turn the punch down in my speedo 2 notches as it has so much punch.

Overall - Super happy to get the EX-RR!! I am glad I stayed with KO!!!
SLOW 77 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service