Like Tree3Likes

KO PROPO EX-RR

Reply

Old 01-04-2017, 07:26 PM
  #31  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tearin' up tracks in CT
Posts: 993
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Mine doesn't do this at all. I'd suggest contacting KO and asking them what to do with it.
How do you like the radio? Is it the best you've used? most connected?
sn47som1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2017, 10:32 AM
  #32  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

It's pretty damn solid to be honest. It's faster than my Ex-1 if you can believe that to begin with. I really like the new receivers. The foot print is a tick larger, but they're lower CG and the molded in antenna post is slick as hell.

The menu is different layout wise but it's easy to get through and everything does make sense. My only complaint is I wish the display had the tilt feature of the Ex-1. But it's a very minor complaint and I'm sure I was one of few that actually used it lol
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 09:09 AM
  #33  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,443
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Only problem I have is that additional receivers are 165 Bucks!!!
Bubonic-X is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 09:51 AM
  #34  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

You can use your current KO receivers just fine, FYI. The new ones are required to get the best speed out of the new "Grasper" servos.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 08:33 PM
  #35  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tearin' up tracks in CT
Posts: 993
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

but how does the trigger and wheel feel? compared to others?
sn47som1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 05:20 AM
  #36  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 34
Default HCS

Anybody tried HCS mode on an RSx2 servo? If so did it work and could you feel a decrease in latency?
Magnus75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 08:08 PM
  #37  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 34
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Mine doesn't do this at all. I'd suggest contacting KO and asking them what to do with it.
I emailed Ko Propo about the issue 2 days ago. No reply yet. If I don't here from them this week, I'll call. This is my first product from them. Anybody have any experience with their customer service?
Magnus75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2017, 07:51 AM
  #38  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tearin' up tracks in CT
Posts: 993
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Magnus75 View Post
I emailed Ko Propo about the issue 2 days ago. No reply yet. If I don't here from them this week, I'll call. This is my first product from them. Anybody have any experience with their customer service?
Also try Joe at absolute hobbyz he may have some insight for you.
sn47som1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2017, 10:08 AM
  #39  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sn47som1 View Post
but how does the trigger and wheel feel? compared to others?
The wheel is the same as the Ex-1. I used my same 3d module to drop onto the Ex-RR

The trigger is typical KO Propo, simply the best.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2017, 10:09 AM
  #40  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Magnus75 View Post
I emailed Ko Propo about the issue 2 days ago. No reply yet. If I don't here from them this week, I'll call. This is my first product from them. Anybody have any experience with their customer service?
Reach out to [email protected]

If they don't respond in 72 hours reach out to Absolute Hobbies their current distributor.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 06:57 AM
  #41  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tearin' up tracks in CT
Posts: 993
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
The wheel is the same as the Ex-1. I used my same 3d module to drop onto the Ex-RR

The trigger is typical KO Propo, simply the best.
thats what im talkin about buddy! what lipo are you running?
sn47som1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2017, 08:01 PM
  #42  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 34
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Reach out to [email protected]

If they don't respond in 72 hours reach out to Absolute Hobbies their current distributor.
They did respond and basically said the rattles are from the buttons. Also the springs necessary for the modular KIY system will rattle per KO. It is what it is. I like the radio, but it's like buying a high-end luxury car and the doors rattle when you close them.

Last edited by Magnus75; 01-17-2017 at 08:31 PM.
Magnus75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 09:45 AM
  #43  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I believe this is the one I'm using: HERE
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2017, 12:54 PM
  #44  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,038
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
I believe this is the one I'm using: HERE
are you fully charging the lipo or only up to a certain voltage like we had to do with the eurus?
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 09:48 AM
  #45  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,911
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
are you fully charging the lipo or only up to a certain voltage like we had to do with the eurus?
Full charge. You can choose the tx battery type in the menu.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service