Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system >

New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system

Like Tree126Likes

New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system

Reply

Old 05-29-2019, 06:24 PM
  #856  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (76)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,538
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default

...
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2019, 08:20 PM
  #857  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Livingston NJ
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Savage03 View Post
You have to send it to Serpent usa https://www.serpentamerica.com/shop/home.php Down bottom of page is a box to click that gives you the info you need to send it in. Just be warned I sent my MT4 in back in Nov or Dec. and I still have not got it back :/
time to buy a futaba
raylesk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2019, 08:51 PM
  #858  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (36)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 920
Trader Rating: 36 (97%+)
Default

Actually went to spektrum cause of this but dealing with horizon isn't all that fun however they are in the states at least.
Savage03 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 05:28 AM
  #859  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Livingston NJ
Posts: 94
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Its a shame because its a great radio in its price range
raylesk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 05:16 PM
  #860  
Tech Master
iTrader: (60)
 
alestin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NSW, North Kellyville
Posts: 1,402
Trader Rating: 60 (100%+)
Default


Originally Posted by tomthegeek View Post
Yes it does, they call it Offset.

should be MT-44 > update > MT-44.prg, notice the case on 'update'
Yes, that exactly what is created, however it did not manage to update. Anything else of what might have been missed? As you probably can see from the pics, it showing the new update but cannot progress

Kindly advice, I have executed the below steps by creating MT-44 & Update folder with file of MT-44.prg on a micro sd card (MT-44 > Update > MT-44.prg) but it does not progress any further nor update. According to the article, it mentioned the new firmware will be displayed along with the existing version but I have tried various versions i.e. Ver.1.01.18, Ver.1.01.17 & Ver.1.01.15. All have the same issues. Thanks heaps
alestin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 04:00 AM
  #861  
bl4
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
bl4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 508
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone change the steering/throttle spring to soft or Super soft?
b.wihardja likes this.
bl4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 10:22 AM
  #862  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 517
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Really no reason to. At full strength it's still relatively soft to me.
Cardiak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2019, 05:54 PM
  #863  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
golgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NE
Posts: 476
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I recently got this radio and have been very happy with it. This weekend I hooked up the temp sensor for a nitro car. Looking at the manual it seems the only place to display the readings is in the telemetry window. However, I was wondering is there any way to have it displayed on the main screen by the time? Or is that not adjustable?
golgi is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service