Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system >

New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system

Like Tree108Likes

New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system

Reply

Old 12-21-2018, 12:43 PM
  #766  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JC3 View Post
I started in RC with a MTS and after roughly a year switched to the 44. I bought my 44 used for $200 with a receiver and sold my MTS for $80 (within a hour of listing it!) and kept the receiver that it came with.

I never had concerns over latency since I had Sanwa however it is a frequent topic of discussion by the top racers at my club. In fact we were talking about it at practice Wednesday. They all want the Sanwa speed/latency but bought into Spektrum and so are stuck with what they have.

I highly recommend the 44 based on the fact that I have slightly smaller hands and the 44 fits perfectly for me. The MTS handle is longer and so the balance is a bit off. The 44 handle is shorter and the balance is amazing. It may sound corny but you do indeed forget that you're holding it. As are all Sanwas, the wheel action is silky smooth. A friend of mine was using a different brand of transmitter, don't remember the brand. He used my 44 at a practice, raved about how good it felt, and had one a week later. He would say exactly what I'm saying. My two Sanwas have worked reliably without any problems.

The downside to the Sanwa setup is the price of receivers. However, they can frequently be bought used or from overseas for roughly $70.
Power Hobby has a clone for like 40 bucks and so does superior hobby. Good thing is once you get them you never have to buy another they last forever especially the 481/82 receivers
airbiscuit and JC3 like this.
Bubonic-X is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2018, 10:14 PM
  #767  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (24)
 
yz167's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Alta Loma, CA
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the post. I'll probably order up an mt44 on from a slow boat soon and try to save a few bucks.
yz167 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 10:07 AM
  #768  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yz167 View Post
Thanks for the post. I'll probably order up an mt44 on from a slow boat soon and try to save a few bucks.
Rcmart has the 2 receiver deal on the mt44 for around 275 off and on
Bubonic-X is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 07:04 AM
  #769  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Default Ppm

on the mt44 board does it take place to install a ppm module like this?

https://m.banggood.com/pt/DasMikro-Kyosho-MHSASF-Compatible-2_4GHz-Full-Range-RF-TX-Module-RC-Car-Parts-p-1270917.html
gcmauricio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 08:40 AM
  #770  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
yodace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Caleb
Posts: 2,524
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

On the MT44 how do change the response time to be more like a mt4? Does it depend on what tip of receiver u are using?
yodace is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 07:58 PM
  #771  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 167
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yodace View Post
On the MT44 how do change the response time to be more like a mt4? Does it depend on what tip of receiver u are using?
If I'm understanding this correctly, via the bind menu.
RF mode: FH3, FH4T
Response mode: each item has NOR, SHR, SSR to choose from.
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 06:17 AM
  #772  
JC3
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
JC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yodace View Post
On the MT44 how do change the response time to be more like a mt4? Does it depend on what tip of receiver u are using?
If I'm understanding this correctly, via the bind menu.
RF mode: FH3, FH4T
Response mode: each item has NOR, SHR, SSR to choose from.
To use SSR, you need the Sanwa servo.
JC3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 08:57 AM
  #773  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Dachau, Germany
Posts: 419
Default

Got my Sanwa Fake DasMikro Receiver but I can't even make it switch on. Any special truck? When I plug in the receiver the wheels would make a small movement and that's all...even with the VRC Connector no chance of seeing an LED Light
man1ac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 09:49 AM
  #774  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

this may sound dumb but rule of thumb is negative wire on servo (esc) should be closest to edge of receiver case. And ESC is in channel 2
JC3 likes this.
Bubonic-X is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 05:43 PM
  #775  
JC3
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
JC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Tracked the time of my last battery run from charge to dead. 24hrs and 21min. Not too bad. Since I found one that will fit, I think I'm going to go for a 5000mah next.


JC3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2019, 10:12 AM
  #776  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,434
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JC3 View Post
Tracked the time of my last battery run from charge to dead. 24hrs and 21min. Not too bad. Since I found one that will fit, I think I'm going to go for a 5000mah next.


I asked before how you get to that screen to check time from beginning to end. Can you please post how you got to that location. And does on time full to dead show on main screen?
Bubonic-X is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 08:58 AM
  #777  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 87
Default

Dumb question: is SSR mode applied on an individual channel basis? Ie: if I'm using an SSR servo but (I presume) my ESC isn't SSR compatible, can I still use ssr mode on steering, or is it an all or nothing deal?
big ted is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 10:39 AM
  #778  
JC3
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
JC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bubonic-X View Post
I asked before how you get to that screen to check time from beginning to end. Can you please post how you got to that location. And does on time full to dead show on main screen?
From the main menu go to System then scroll down to Clock. That's it. No, it does not show time "full to dead" on the main screen. It only shows battery voltage.

Perhaps you're misunderstanding, this isn't a timer that counts down the time till the battery dies. It's just a timer that you can use to track run time. The other timer, ON TIME2 is the total system run time, you can't clear it or reset it.
iTz Nicholas72 likes this.
JC3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 03:19 AM
  #779  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 167
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by big ted View Post
Dumb question: is SSR mode applied on an individual channel basis? Ie: if I'm using an SSR servo but (I presume) my ESC isn't SSR compatible, can I still use ssr mode on steering, or is it an all or nothing deal?
It's per channel.
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service