Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system >

New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system

Like Tree147Likes

New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system

Old 05-04-2017, 07:16 AM
  #376  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (89)
 
lil-bump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Cold Great Lakes
Posts: 3,036
Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tonybod View Post
Actually, now that I've just fully charged our batteries, both read 4.0v in the radio.

So I guess we are all ok

PS. Charged using Turnigy Reaktor (iCharger clone I believe) on Lilo mode).
Sounds good


Pass you soon...
lil-bump is offline  
Old 05-05-2017, 11:37 AM
  #377  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

So I just bought an mt44 . An upgrade coming from my 6 year old 4pl. I couldn't take the dead band of the 4pl anymore since me and my friend tried his mt4 on my kit.

Impressions and things I've noticed so far:
-Smaller and lighter compared to my 4pl.
-Firmware update process was way faster than I expected.
-Didn't expect how small the battery compartment was. Waiting on my order of a 18650 battery.
-Steering wheel has a nice black/dark chrome finish.
-The seam between the left and right plastic seems more pronounced compared to my 4pl but it's smooth to the touch
-As an earlier poster mentioned, the handle does seem unnecessary.
-Trim buttons, and the select and back buttons feel nice and flush. Switch 1 and 2, dial, and selector wheel have way more slop. Not really a problem.
-The included rx-482 has such a small footprint but the plugs are absolutely h hard to insert and remove. Had to trim some plugs.
-Had to change the start up to instant instead of demo in system. It was slow to start up showing the sanwa screen.

Also, my electronics seem compatible at least with the shr modes.
OMG D2-LP-BM10S servo
Xerun V3.1

Last edited by Hang_TiMe; 05-07-2017 at 02:28 AM.
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Old 05-07-2017, 08:24 PM
  #378  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
jedx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: QLD, Australia
Posts: 120
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys,

Considering purchasing an MT-44, can anyone comment on the size compared to a MT-4S, I was looking at a carry bag, the 40th anniversary bag, which is suited to the 4S as best I can tell, will it fit the 44?

Thanks in advance,
jedx is offline  
Old 05-07-2017, 09:02 PM
  #379  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
EbbTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 4,246
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jedx View Post
Hi guys,

Considering purchasing an MT-44, can anyone comment on the size compared to a MT-4S, I was looking at a carry bag, the 40th anniversary bag, which is suited to the 4S as best I can tell, will it fit the 44?

Thanks in advance,
It's basically the same size with the exception of the folding handle on the mt-44
EbbTide is offline  
Old 05-08-2017, 06:38 AM
  #380  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

To read the motor rpm and temp, do I just need extra sensors or do I need to change to a vortex type d?
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Old 05-16-2017, 11:12 PM
  #381  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: North Queensland
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Servo chattering

I've just upgraded from mt4 to mt44 ,and now have steer servo chattering, with a mks bls 599 servo .anyone else have any problems? Beforehand, with the mt4 it was silent .if only the receiver is turned on its silent. But with transmiter on, noisy, chattering bump

Last edited by noddy2; 05-17-2017 at 09:49 PM.
noddy2 is offline  
Old 05-17-2017, 09:36 AM
  #382  
Tech Regular
 
JitsuGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 312
Default

Going to be getting back into racing after a long, long time away (10 years). Will probably be racing 4wd, off-road, indoors on clay. Any reason this transmitter wouldn't fit that bill? I'm trying to dig up differences on this one versus the much more expensive model... Anything I absolutely must have in the 12s? This one seems really nice for the money. I had an M8 back in the day and it served me well. I loved that transmitter.
Kyosho Joe likes this.
JitsuGuy is offline  
Old 05-21-2017, 10:46 AM
  #383  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,815
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

On the Sanwa MT44, has anyone used the LED Unit feature?

If I'm thinking this is working how I hope, LED-TH would be a breaking LED on the Throttle side?

I'm playing around with it now (would be awesome on an F1 car). Anyone have any info on this?
Attached Thumbnails New Sanwa MT-44 4-channel 2.4GHz radio system-capture.jpg  
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Old 05-21-2017, 12:12 PM
  #384  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dr_hfuhuhurr View Post
On the Sanwa MT44, has anyone used the LED Unit feature?

If I'm thinking this is working how I hope, LED-TH would be a breaking LED on the Throttle side?

I'm playing around with it now (would be awesome on an F1 car). Anyone have any info on this?
You can actually do this? I haven't seen anything on the tx about this.
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Old 05-21-2017, 01:38 PM
  #385  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
EbbTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 4,246
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dr_hfuhuhurr View Post
On the Sanwa MT44, has anyone used the LED Unit feature?

If I'm thinking this is working how I hope, LED-TH would be a breaking LED on the Throttle side?

I'm playing around with it now (would be awesome on an F1 car). Anyone have any info on this?
I'd like more info on this I was just going to make a blinking red LED to have always on
EbbTide is offline  
Old 05-22-2017, 08:58 AM
  #386  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,815
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

I played around with it and couldn't seem to get anything working.

If anyone knows I would love to hear what to do.
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Old 05-24-2017, 09:10 AM
  #387  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
LiqrSicc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 331
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

I have the MT-44 and with the RX472. I understand it telemetry capable. Does Telemetry only work if used with the Vortex ESC? I'm looking for temp and voltage sensors. Is there any I can attach to the receiver for use with a non-Vortex setup?
Hang_TiMe likes this.
LiqrSicc is offline  
Old 05-24-2017, 10:27 AM
  #388  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Hang_TiMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LiqrSicc View Post
I have the MT-44 and with the RX472. I understand it telemetry capable. Does Telemetry only work if used with the Vortex ESC? I'm looking for temp and voltage sensors. Is there any I can attach to the receiver for use with a non-Vortex setup?
Yeah I asked this earlier too but no one answered. I know the mt4 had some sensors with it that can get motor temp too.
LiqrSicc likes this.
Hang_TiMe is offline  
Old 05-24-2017, 04:54 PM
  #389  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
alex4r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 366
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Yes, but you have to use either the RX-461 or RX-462 receiver. You just have to buy the sensors separately. RX-462 has the voltage terminal included. The 472's telemetry only works with their SSL ESC.
LiqrSicc likes this.
alex4r is offline  
Old 05-24-2017, 05:23 PM
  #390  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tsair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 979
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by alex4r View Post
Yes, but you have to use either the RX-461 or RX-462 receiver. You just have to buy the sensors separately. RX-462 has the voltage terminal included. The 472's telemetry only works with their SSL ESC.
I think you meant this, but just to be clear -- the RX-462 has the voltage sensor included, so you don't have to buy it.
LiqrSicc and alex4r like this.
tsair is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.