R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2016, 08:10 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 21
Default Traxxas 2.4 ghz radio and rec glitching?

I have a 2x4 traxxas slash with the stock radio and rec. Also has the velineon system in it. But it seems I cant go farther then 20ft and it just loses connection. The things I have tried to resolve:

- New batteries in the controller

- Check and triple checked the wiring for loose connections / found nothing.

Is there something Im missing here? or should I just bite the bullet and get a new radio system.

1stplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 09:16 AM   #2
Moderator
 
MarkA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 9,050
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Did you try re-binding them?
MarkA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 08:12 AM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 21
Default

no... I will try that next.
1stplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 02:44 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
HBRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 847
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to HBRob
Default

Likely a bad receiver or transmitter antenna wire. May have a knick in it. Is the original end still present or has the wire been cut in any way?
__________________
**Privateer** - Getting Out 11/12/16
TLR 22 3.0 | TLR 22T 2.0 | TLR 22-4
Fantom Racing | Hobbywing | Futaba
#ocrcarmy
HBRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 09:07 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 99
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I had the same problem it ended up being the rx, rebinding or glitch buster did not help. I had the older tq system with the chrome wheel on it. Unfortunately it was only compatible with only one rx and that rx was 50 dollars. So I looked at it being a excellent time to upgrade. I went to a dx4c for 89.00 and never looked back.
Geeves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2016, 12:57 PM   #6
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 21
Default

Well, I tried rebinding and it solved the issue.

Thanks!
1stplace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:28 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net