Like Tree38Likes

Hobbywing xr10 pro

Reply

Old 06-16-2016, 01:02 AM
  #61  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
tobyzhang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: chino hills/Irvine
Posts: 645
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I just found out if you are using a stock motor, the linear brake mode is much stronger than the traditional or the hybrid mode. Now the esc have the same braking strength for stock class as LRP and Tekin which I'm very happy about. I'll need more testing to compare other attributes to my old favorite LRP Flow.
tobyzhang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2016, 02:48 PM
  #62  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bondurant, IA
Posts: 492
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Are there any rumors of a 1s version of the XR10 Pro? Would love to put one in my 1/12 with the orange!
fenton06 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 04:39 AM
  #63  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Josh L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Greenville VA
Posts: 685
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpidarX View Post
Where are people putting the capacitors on their touring car? I cant see where Bruno has put them.
The best place is as close to the ESC terminals as possible. I rewire all my cap packs to have 16 gauge solid/ridged wire in place of the flexible strand type that comes on them. This allows you to avoid having to mount the caps with any sort of tape or what not... They will just float where you bend the wire.
Josh L is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 03:54 PM
  #64  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,111
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpidarX View Post
Where are people putting the capacitors on their touring car? I cant see where Bruno has put them.
they are mounted to the side of the esc closest to the drive belt

http://ets.redrc.net/wp-content/uplo...02/coe_CF2.jpg
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2016, 02:20 AM
  #65  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (22)
 
gavaust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Poowong victoria australia
Posts: 439
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Ran my xr pro today in 4wd mod took the overall win with a first and two seconds awesome speedie very linear in power delivery and brakes absolutely love it didn't play with the settings will do so next week max temps speedie 62 degrees max motor 67 degrees max very very happy 👍👍👍👍
gavaust is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 11:31 AM
  #66  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 383
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

is there a 4 pole setting or firmware option for this?
smoke229 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 05:42 PM
  #67  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
SpidarX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOW ET View Post
they are mounted to the side of the esc closest to the drive belt

http://ets.redrc.net/wp-content/uplo...02/coe_CF2.jpg
Great thank you for this.
SpidarX is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2016, 06:08 PM
  #68  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,111
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpidarX View Post
Great thank you for this.
no problem, glad to help
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 11:37 AM
  #69  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

How's it going guys ? Quick question for u guys .im looking for a good setup for 17.5 and mod from this speedo . Any suggestions ?
Ggrant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 01:05 PM
  #70  
R/C Tech Elite Member
 
JayL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 3,053
Default

http://site.petitrc.com/reglages/hob...XerunXR10.html
JayL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2016, 01:39 PM
  #71  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 3,111
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

awesome, thanks.
LOW ET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 06:49 PM
  #72  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (33)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 383
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

darn guys, how about a review of the new wireless programing or something, really quiet on this thread..
smoke229 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 07:48 PM
  #73  
Tech Master
 
Madulla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,072
Default

The wifi express is not being shipped out as the app is getting an update. There was a slight problem with the software causing some esc's to freeze when exiting the app.

I have tried it and it is such a nice feature. You don't need a laptop or box anymore.
Madulla is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2016, 11:46 AM
  #74  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 483
Default

How much is this thing?
Is this the Hobbywing esc for 1/8 scale buggies that people are using with the latest software because it's basically the team Orion at a cheaper price
Slashn77 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2016, 12:15 PM
  #75  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 492
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slashn77 View Post
How much is this thing?
Is this the Hobbywing esc for 1/8 scale buggies that people are using with the latest software because it's basically the team Orion at a cheaper price
http://bfy.tw/6Z3t
rekim is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service