Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Spektrum Radio DX6R >

New Spektrum Radio DX6R

Like Tree184Likes

New Spektrum Radio DX6R

Old 04-05-2024, 09:26 AM
  #2161  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (104)
 
maxx90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ark
Posts: 944
Trader Rating: 104 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hotrod306
Who here is still using this radio dx6r or any spectrum radio. to race with?
I still do still works flawlessly. I have 2 of them. 6r
maxx90 is offline  
Old 04-07-2024, 07:35 AM
  #2162  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 354
Default

Originally Posted by maxx90
I still do still works flawlessly. I have 2 of them. 6r
Whats the largest race you have attended? Did you ha e any problems with glitches?
hotrod306 is offline  
Old 04-07-2024, 11:38 AM
  #2163  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (104)
 
maxx90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ark
Posts: 944
Trader Rating: 104 (100%+)
Default

Southern Nats. Huge indoor track 400 entries. Never a problem
hotrod306 likes this.
maxx90 is offline  
Old 05-29-2024, 01:34 PM
  #2164  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 8
Default Fixed a problem!

SO I have been scouring the internet trying to figure out why all of the sudden my dx6r didn't know how to do four wheel steering. One day it just started acting up, it operated normally in front wheel steer, or rear wheel steer, but as soon as I try to use crab or aws it no longer would send signal to the rear servo. Finally with some tips from this glorious thread I was able to get it working again.

I tried what i thought was everything. Deleted all models and made new ones, deleted raceware and re-installed it with all new models, I found old raceware versions from apkpure, tried each one of them going through all the upgrades as well and none of that fixed my issue.

What finally did it was, I was able to find the DX6Rserial apk, installed it on my radio, ran it and clicked the "Reset Model" button at the bottom. Kinda surprised that none of the firmware updates or installing different versions, or even the reset model button from the model select screen would work. All in all I am happy again that I can use 4ws on all my monster trucks and crawlers, even though I already ordered a Radiomaster MT12 because this was the final straw with this damn radio. It'll be here friday and I will see if I switch everything over to it.

I had to post here on a nearly decade old thread, hopefully someone will find this someday when it happens to their dx6r.

Thanks everyone for all the discussions. If anyone needs any of the older raceware apk's, or the DX6Rserial apk, feel free to PM me if you can't find them on Google. I will be hanging onto them.

I can't wait to see what Horizon Hobby tells me in the response to the support ticket I opened last night. Probably that they no longer support it.
angrymelon likes this.
rknaub420 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.