Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Spektrum Radio DX6R >

New Spektrum Radio DX6R

Like Tree162Likes

New Spektrum Radio DX6R

Old 06-18-2019, 02:21 PM
  #1831  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,079
Default

Originally Posted by cheetahz24 View Post
When I turned on the transmitter today it is displaying the above message. I hit the ok and it will disappear briefly and then return. Because of the message I can't do anything else on the radio. Anyone have any ideas on how to fix this? I have tried restarting the radio, unplugging the battery and restarting but nothing seems to fix it. Any help would be appreciated.
Delete Youtube app.
token is offline  
Old 06-18-2019, 07:03 PM
  #1832  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (99)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 864
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
I have not heard them charging anyone....but don't have control over that end of the business.
I just sent in my two Dx6r radios for the Bluetooth update and my two dx5r radios for the battery update.

I will update in the process when I receive them back.
SoCalSTEVE is offline  
Old 06-19-2019, 05:44 AM
  #1833  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (103)
 
maxx90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ark
Posts: 929
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default youtube

Originally Posted by cheetahz24 View Post
When I turned on the transmitter today it is displaying the above message. I hit the ok and it will disappear briefly and then return. Because of the message I can't do anything else on the radio. Anyone have any ideas on how to fix this? I have tried restarting the radio, unplugging the battery and restarting but nothing seems to fix it. Any help would be appreciated.
ok so it is a pita but you can work around it. I was not able to delete you tube app. so what i did is in between blinks you have to pull up playstore and type in youtube and enable youtube. you have to be quick and it will take awhile to get to youtube app. so its like hit ok open playstore then when it pops up again hit the y hit ok again type in o hit ok again type u until you have youtube typed in and then enable. never hit ok to disable youtube again. this has been going on for awhile you would think the mods would have fixed this by now. Niko? hope this helps.
astgerma52sp likes this.
maxx90 is offline  
Old 06-28-2019, 01:17 PM
  #1834  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (99)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 864
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SoCalSTEVE View Post


I just sent in my two Dx6r radios for the Bluetooth update and my two dx5r radios for the battery update.

I will update in the process when I receive them back.

Took 13 days from California and back. On the DX6Rs they updated the android to 2018 version and the DX5Rs they added and/or replaced a diode for the battery issue.

No labor charges and they paid for return shipping. I was hoping to get dx5r pros returned, but no luck.
SoCalSTEVE is offline  
Old 06-28-2019, 03:25 PM
  #1835  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (311)
 
jonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 3,496
Trader Rating: 311 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SoCalSTEVE View Post



Took 13 days from California and back. On the DX6Rs they updated the android to 2018 version and the DX5Rs they added and/or replaced a diode for the battery issue.

No labor charges and they paid for return shipping. I was hoping to get dx5r pros returned, but no luck.
Can we do the Android update ourselves?
jonski is offline  
Old 07-02-2019, 03:00 PM
  #1836  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default Dual Servo Setup

Loving my DX6R!
I went to setup my Emaxx Brushless with dual steering servos and am at a loss of how to do it using AUX 1 for the second servo.
The only way I could find was to select the 4WS steering option on setup and do it that way. Problem is it's not 4WS. In the past with other brands I'd just go in the menu and mix AUX1 and rename it.
Is selecting 4WS during model setup the only way to do it? If it is, I'd really like the option to have it re-named, and I think it would be silly that's the only way to do it short of using a Y harness.
Any thoughts?
Rob.T is offline  
Old 07-02-2019, 06:52 PM
  #1837  
Tech Initiate
 
jaloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Trail, B.C.
Posts: 31
Default

Originally Posted by jonski View Post


Can we do the Android update ourselves?
No not at this point. I wish.
jaloos is offline  
Old 07-02-2019, 06:52 PM
  #1838  
Tech Initiate
 
jaloos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Trail, B.C.
Posts: 31
Default

Originally Posted by SoCalSTEVE View Post



Took 13 days from California and back. On the DX6Rs they updated the android to 2018 version and the DX5Rs they added and/or replaced a diode for the battery issue.

No labor charges and they paid for return shipping. I was hoping to get dx5r pros returned, but no luck.
Did they update the Bluetooth as well?
jaloos is offline  
Old 07-03-2019, 11:56 PM
  #1839  
Tech Rookie
 
DevSyntechInc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Sanford FL, USA
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks a lot for sharing this.
DevSyntechInc is offline  
Old 07-18-2019, 06:46 AM
  #1840  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default Steering Setup

Nobody has any information on this?
Rob.T is offline  
Old 07-18-2019, 09:38 AM
  #1841  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 5,030
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Rob - you want two servos to run off the same signal input to operate in the same fashion? Y harness sounds like easiest operation.
nikos2002 is offline  
Old 07-18-2019, 07:37 PM
  #1842  
Tech Master
 
Losi Chaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Elma,WA
Posts: 1,373
Default

Originally Posted by Rob.T View Post
Nobody has any information on this?
Rob,

bind recv. in 3ch. this will activate the aux channel option during the binding process. save settings. select your model. swipe left twice to setup screen. choose ‘mixes’ . add mix, ‘enable’
sorurce-group-steering.
trim include-enable
target-aux 1. or if you named it.
mix settings-is your end point adjustments.
mis activation-always active.

I believe this what your looking for.

john e.

Losi Chaser is offline  
Old 08-01-2019, 11:09 AM
  #1843  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Knockoffracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 517
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I just ordered a DX6R to replace my DX4c.

Here's to hoping it isn't a mistake... Lol
Knockoffracer is offline  
Old 08-01-2019, 11:18 AM
  #1844  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (311)
 
jonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 3,496
Trader Rating: 311 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Knockoffracer View Post
I just ordered a DX6R to replace my DX4c.

Here's to hoping it isn't a mistake... Lol
Why would it be? It’s a great radio
jonski is offline  
Old 08-01-2019, 01:02 PM
  #1845  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Knockoffracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 517
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jonski View Post


Why would it be? It’s a great radio
I just get nervous, that's all. Lol. I've not had one issue with my DX4c, the touch screen, and HotWire accessibility from the TX, seriously intrigues me. Does it work with the HobbyWing Bluetooth as well?
Knockoffracer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.