Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
New Spektrum Radio DX6R >

New Spektrum Radio DX6R

Like Tree105Likes

New Spektrum Radio DX6R

Reply

Old 05-01-2019, 01:19 PM
  #1801  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gibawatts View Post
How is development with X-Bus going? I really wanted to use my DX6R with the SPMA9587.
Plenty of cool things in the pipeline... can't wait to show all the fun stuff.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 01:26 PM
  #1802  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
Plenty of cool things in the pipeline... can't wait to show all the fun stuff.
So, should I keep the GPS sensor for now or should I sell it?! Come on, dude! Just a hint please! Is there a schedule for an update?
gibawatts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 02:04 PM
  #1803  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Another question: SRS6000 + TM1000/TM1500, will it work?
gibawatts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 12:17 PM
  #1804  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default New DX6R

Hey everyone I'm new to the posting side of the forum, but have been following posts leading to my DX6R purchase.

I just wanted to shout out to John at Horozons customer service... After I unboxed my radio, I could hear a rattle inside, and after removing the left wheel cover, found a loose nut inside.

John at Horizon spent our entire phone call taking apart one of the team members radios to figure out where it came from..Turns out it was a nut that holds the scree on, not a big deal.
That was awesome as I reside in Canada and bought it from Tower, and wasnt looking forward to the prospect of shipping it back... Thanks John!!

I do have a question..As my radio is only 2 weeks old, I see the new rebates came out yesterday! Had I would have known, I obviously would have waited to purchase it. Is there anyway to get in on that rebate?
Thanks to everyone who takes the time to post on the forums, it's certainly a great resource to everybody in the RC community.
Rob
Rob.T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 03:05 PM
  #1805  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gibawatts View Post
So, should I keep the GPS sensor for now or should I sell it?! Come on, dude! Just a hint please! Is there a schedule for an update?
I can't tell you what to do... but typically not a lot of the air products work on the surface side.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 03:08 PM
  #1806  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gibawatts View Post
Another question: SRS6000 + TM1000/TM1500, will it work?
Yes for AVC and telemetry.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2019, 03:18 PM
  #1807  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rob.T View Post
Hey everyone I'm new to the posting side of the forum, but have been following posts leading to my DX6R purchase.

I just wanted to shout out to John at Horozons customer service... After I unboxed my radio, I could hear a rattle inside, and after removing the left wheel cover, found a loose nut inside.

John at Horizon spent our entire phone call taking apart one of the team members radios to figure out where it came from..Turns out it was a nut that holds the scree on, not a big deal.
That was awesome as I reside in Canada and bought it from Tower, and wasnt looking forward to the prospect of shipping it back... Thanks John!!

I do have a question..As my radio is only 2 weeks old, I see the new rebates came out yesterday! Had I would have known, I obviously would have waited to purchase it. Is there anyway to get in on that rebate?
Thanks to everyone who takes the time to post on the forums, it's certainly a great resource to everybody in the RC community.
Rob
Rob, thanks for the good words - John is "the man"!! On the coupon... not my department, but pretty sure those start and end dates are set to be pretty solid. I know I tried that once with Home Depot.... wasn't successful.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2019, 12:35 AM
  #1808  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
I can't tell you what to do... but typically not a lot of the air products work on the surface side.
There are pictures in the Dx5r and Dx5 Rugged pages of the telemetry screen, and you can see clearly a GPS option. What sensor is it?
gibawatts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2019, 05:08 AM
  #1809  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (276)
 
jonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 3,182
Trader Rating: 276 (99%+)
Default

Is the DX5 Pro drop down the same as the updated DX6R drop down? Thanks
jonski is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 08:39 PM
  #1810  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Default New DX6R

Yes John certainly is. I think he was actually having fun taking apart the other team members radio lol.
In terms of the model editing menu, is there a way to get more or custom colors assigned to the models for the menus?
Also, I've been toying with idea for awhile now of possibly doing a Tamiya tractor trailer build.
Anybody know how I would set up the DX6R with the Tamiya MFCU's for the trucks? Apparently different functions are accomplished with trims and sticks in different combinations.
Rob.T is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2019, 10:14 PM
  #1811  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Jonski- the mechanics are the same. But the board connections are different.

Rob.T- when you are editing a model you can change colors for models. Each model can be a different color if you want. For the Tamils truck. Not sure how the esc works. But if you assign the options to Aux channels, then you have a lot of choices. That is little more dependent on how the unit lets you program it.
jonski likes this.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 04:16 PM
  #1812  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Is Spektrum still fixing the DX5r battery issue for free? What about the DX6R Bluetooth?

thanks
Droptanks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 08:30 PM
  #1813  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Chico, CA
Posts: 37
Default

Just fired up my new 6R. Selling my M12S w/ 5 hrs. The manual says Blue led(s) should light up during charging & turn off when fully charged. My DX18 & DX9 blue leds come on when charging.

No lights come on during charging. The only time I see blinking blue led is when I turn on tx while charging. Did a firmware update create this or is there something wrong w/ my new tx?
WJ Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 11:55 AM
  #1814  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WJ Racing View Post
Just fired up my new 6R. Selling my M12S w/ 5 hrs. The manual says Blue led(s) should light up during charging & turn off when fully charged. My DX18 & DX9 blue leds come on when charging.

No lights come on during charging. The only time I see blinking blue led is when I turn on tx while charging. Did a firmware update create this or is there something wrong w/ my new tx?
The blue light is in the orange lighted Spektrum logo in the front of the radio, on some its very faint. Look at the screen it will show battery is charging on the battery icon on the android screen on top. Once its on charge, you can put the radio in sleep mode (turn off screen) and it will keep charging.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 11:58 AM
  #1815  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,919
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Droptanks View Post
Is Spektrum still fixing the DX5r battery issue for free? What about the DX6R Bluetooth?

thanks
For the DX5R yes, note the DX5 Pro has the update built in. On the 6R - the Bluetooth difference would only apply if you purchased one of the early units. Or a if you got on a shop has had sitting around for 2 years. Everything leaving the warehouse today is updated in terms of Bluetooth and software.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service