Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Maclan Racing Products Discussion > Maclan Racing Products Discussion
Like Tree95Likes

Maclan Racing Products Discussion

Reply

Old 02-21-2018, 05:00 PM
  #1291  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WagwanBumba View Post
It's like I'm always invisible in this thread. No one ever responds.

I fixed my own problem and if the Maclan reps want to find out what happened exactly they can reach out.
Updated Prolink?
trigger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 07:39 PM
  #1292  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 795
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trigger View Post
Updated Prolink?
Nope
WagwanBumba is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 08:26 PM
  #1293  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Go to Maclan website and update your prolink.
Maclan Racing Software

After updating, your prolink will be able to communicate with your Mmax.
trigger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 05:28 AM
  #1294  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 795
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trigger View Post
Go to Maclan website and update your prolink.
Maclan Racing Software

After updating, your prolink will be able to communicate with your Mmax.
I mean my fix wasn't to update my prolink. My prolink was already updated.
WagwanBumba is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 06:48 AM
  #1295  
Tech Legend
Thread Starter
iTrader: (249)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 30,506
Trader Rating: 249 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WagwanBumba View Post
I mean my fix wasn't to update my prolink. My prolink was already updated.
Okay what was your fix?
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 10:37 AM
  #1296  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (2)
 
Stareyedirish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Fargo
Posts: 67
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I type in throttle frequency and come up to a thread with this pic lol


Originally Posted by Cain View Post
had a good day of racing. Using maclan speed control MMAX Pro in 1/10 4wd buggy open (ran spec 13.5 power) took TQ and overall win, I think being only one hitting 22 laps in class.



In 4x4 SCT managed to take overall win as well using the maclan 4150kv SCT 4x4 motor. Maclan was used by the guy who had TQ as well.

Funny fact on this one, i blew out the top of the shock about 3 minutes in but still managed to hold on lol.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5ScH0HNuyo


For the usage of the High torque rotor in the Maclan V2 motor, how does it compare to the motiv MC2 which is the torque king here?
Stareyedirish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 11:37 AM
  #1297  
Tech Legend
Thread Starter
iTrader: (249)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 30,506
Trader Rating: 249 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Stareyedirish View Post
I type in throttle frequency and come up to a thread with this pic lol
Sure you did Dave ...


Got in one of those new Maclan batteries to try out Excited to give it a go next weekend.

Anyone got any tips for when running a 5.5T Maclan V1 motor in 4x4 buggy? (suggested timing, etc)
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 11:39 AM
  #1298  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (4)
 
kaistas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 93
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Why did the Pico get an adjustable BEC but the MMAX (as far as I can tell) did not?
kaistas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 11:41 AM
  #1299  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
EbbTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 3,857
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kaistas View Post
Why did the Pico get an adjustable BEC but the MMAX (as far as I can tell) did not?
It's the same linear BEC. So you should be able to increase voltage by .1 increments on both and I have done so on both my Mmax Pro and the Pico.
Cain likes this.
EbbTide is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 11:42 AM
  #1300  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 160
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by kaistas View Post
Why did the Pico get an adjustable BEC but the MMAX (as far as I can tell) did not?
The MMAX BEC is adjustable.
Rlmxracer is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2018, 02:46 PM
  #1301  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,175
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WagwanBumba View Post
I mean my fix wasn't to update my prolink. My prolink was already updated.
So is your esc updated to V2.4?
trigger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2018, 08:25 AM
  #1302  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (4)
 
kaistas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 93
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rlmxracer View Post
The MMAX BEC is adjustable.
DERP, you're right, I was mixed up with another esc.

Just another reason to switch to maclan in all my setups, imo.
kaistas is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2018, 03:36 PM
  #1303  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 109
Default

Originally Posted by Stareyedirish View Post
I type in throttle frequency and come up to a thread with this pic lol
Glad I found this tread. I run Maclan in all my cars except my Tekno sct 410.3. I bought it used, and it has a Hobbywing 4000. Been wondering in the Maclan 1/8 scale 4100 (?) was fast. I know the Tekin 4300 is insane. Someone at the track has a Tekin 4700 (?). I would hate to not be as fast. This is indoor clay, so all these motors are probably nuts anyway.
sea1swk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2018, 04:28 PM
  #1304  
Tech Legend
Thread Starter
iTrader: (249)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 30,506
Trader Rating: 249 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sea1swk View Post
Glad I found this tread. I run Maclan in all my cars except my Tekno sct 410.3. I bought it used, and it has a Hobbywing 4000. Been wondering in the Maclan 1/8 scale 4100 (?) was fast. I know the Tekin 4300 is insane. Someone at the track has a Tekin 4700 (?). I would hate to not be as fast. This is indoor clay, so all these motors are probably nuts anyway.
been running the maclan 4150kv motor for awhile, is damn fast. Outdoor dirt and indoor carpet. I in general actually turn the motor down a bit as it hits hard on the low end.

Tekin's motor is a 4300kv. Hobbywing I think goes up to a 4700kv, but in 4x4 SCT I found staying around 4000kv on 2S was best for battery efficiency relative to power delivery.
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2018, 06:51 AM
  #1305  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
Baja-Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 284
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by WagwanBumba View Post
It's like I'm always invisible in this thread. No one ever responds.

I fixed my own problem and if the Maclan reps want to find out what happened exactly they can reach out.
You are not invisible. If you would like I have previously given my email to which I respond daily. An open forum is very hard to monitor the entirety of.

Here is the email:
ian.maize(at)hobbyauthority-dist(dot)com
Baja-Boy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service