Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
Maclan Racing Products Discussion >

Maclan Racing Products Discussion

Like Tree130Likes

Maclan Racing Products Discussion

    Hide Wikipost
Old 08-30-2018, 09:59 AM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Maclan Racing Products Discussion
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: Cain
Updates here

Print Wikipost

Reply

Old 02-18-2019, 05:30 PM
  #1666  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 25
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
maybe some batteries could be made that "oneway" battery tubes where you can only plug in the right battery plug into it versus the dual smooth tubes.
That's an awesome idea!
Bman7649 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 11:55 AM
  #1667  
Tech Legend
Thread Starter
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,617
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NWracer77 View Post
I'm a racer, I can't remember the last time I used reverse LMAO
I am a racer as well. When trying out new driving lines in practice Its easier to hit reverse and get yourself out of a jam than coming down from the drivers stand moving the vehicle, and the going back up again. But yeah I agree in general its not something done often hence why its not a big deal unless you get like we do, a bit lazy and leave the feature on into the races lol.
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 11:05 AM
  #1668  
Tech Initiate
 
RDNKTaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 22
Default

Originally Posted by Baja-Boy View Post
The iPhone app will come with our Bluetooth adapter, as the iOS environment does not allow the same usb connectivity of android OS.
Any time frame on this? I have all iOS and would hate to spend money on a cheap laptop and move everything to it. Even though I would have a dedicated device to rc racing and would make my wife happy.
RDNKTaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2019, 03:16 PM
  #1669  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RDNKTaz View Post


Any time frame on this? I have all iOS and would hate to spend money on a cheap laptop and move everything to it. Even though I would have a dedicated device to rc racing and would make my wife happy.
Don't have a time frame... but get a cheap Android tablet, easier to bring to the track than a laptop.
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2019, 02:57 AM
  #1670  
Tech Initiate
 
RDNKTaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks for the reply Niko but I have the latest iPad with all my setups sheets and data already on it. In fact, I’m use it for everything. Guess I’ll just use the program box until I can use my iPad.
RDNKTaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 08:32 PM
  #1671  
Tech Initiate
 
RDNKTaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 22
Default

Any team drivers going to be competing this weekend at the Palmetto Classic at Beach RC?
RDNKTaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 08:31 PM
  #1672  
Tech Master
iTrader: (63)
 
BRSracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Blue Springs MO
Posts: 1,828
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

I am using a Samsung S8 plus phone to program my max pro esc. the issue I am having is it keeps disconnecting. Anyone else have that issue?
BRSracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2019, 12:12 PM
  #1673  
Tech Master
iTrader: (63)
 
BRSracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Blue Springs MO
Posts: 1,828
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

May have it figured out


it was my phone not the ESC. Program works fine now.

Last edited by BRSracing; 03-26-2019 at 06:39 AM.
BRSracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2019, 03:09 PM
  #1674  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

https://www.amainhobbies.com/search?cID=&s=HADMCL1015.

I have this motor for stadium truck.

I've never driven a 13.5 in a stadium truck. Where is a good place to start for gearing? Or better yet what is a good final drive ratio for stadium truck, and how do I figure out FDR. I have no idea, but I want to learn. Thanks.

EDIT** I used my Google Fu to find out about FDR. I would still like to know where I should start for gearing?

Last edited by MaX-D; 03-26-2019 at 06:59 AM.
MaX-D is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 09:17 AM
  #1675  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,936
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MaX-D View Post
https://www.amainhobbies.com/search?cID=&s=HADMCL1015.

I have this motor for stadium truck.

I've never driven a 13.5 in a stadium truck. Where is a good place to start for gearing? Or better yet what is a good final drive ratio for stadium truck, and how do I figure out FDR. I have no idea, but I want to learn. Thanks.

EDIT** I used my Google Fu to find out about FDR. I would still like to know where I should start for gearing?
What truck are you using??
nikos2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 02:10 PM
  #1676  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
What truck are you using??
two completely different trucks, same ESC (Hobbywing Quicrun 10bl 120) and motor.......TLR 22T 3.0 for me and ECX Circuit for my son. Circuit has an internal gear ratio of 2.6., and a 87T spur in it right now.

I want my son to get his feet wet before I drop money on a race grade truck

Last edited by MaX-D; 03-27-2019 at 07:23 AM.
MaX-D is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 09:09 PM
  #1677  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 5
Default

Picked up a artr t6.1 with a maclan mmax pro, I cant seem to get the esc to calibrate with my 3pv transmitter.

3pv reset all settings
full reverse and turn on the esc, does the blinking as per manual. Blue light flashes and I go full throttle, blue goes solid and then turns off. Release to neutral and it makes a bunch of beeps. Then the blue and red blink but opposite of eachother, red blue red blue etc with no motor power

any input is greatly appreciated
Mr.fixit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2019, 11:12 PM
  #1678  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,319
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Try a fresh model on the radio. Try and calibrate. If it will not calibrate, reverse the throttle channel on the radio and repeat.
trigger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 01:34 PM
  #1679  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I just installed a 13.5 short stack motor on my son's ECX circuit, and the shaft is too short for a Robinson Racing pinion. What can I do at this point?
MaX-D is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2019, 08:42 AM
  #1680  
Tech Rookie
 
metalcrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Elmhurst, IL
Posts: 14
Default

Had repeat issues with the MMax -Pro . Randomly goes into a fault mode ( rapid red flashing led).
Only way to clear it , is to completely re-flash the firmware . Neither the android app on the phone or
tablet will do it , only from my windows laptop . PITA , who drags a laptop to the racetrack ???

Data log is way-off on the values , both rpm & motor temp. Use the data as a reference only ......
metalcrafter is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service