Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
1 hand controler work 2 different recievers? >

1 hand controler work 2 different recievers?

1 hand controler work 2 different recievers?

Reply

Old 01-18-2015, 02:00 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 30
Default 1 hand controler work 2 different recievers?

I bought a TRAXXAS Grave Digger without a hand controler. I have a TRAXXAS Stampede brushed 4x4. Can I use that hand controller to operate the Gravedigger if I run them at different times? If not what other options do I have?
Thank you
tvmax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 02:38 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Yosh70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sask. Canada
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I dont think the Traxxas Tx supports multiple models so if anything, you can run them both if you re-bind each time....both Traxxas receivers correct?

Probably have to make adjustments on the transmitter for each RC as well.

Pain in the b*tt but unless you purchase another Traxxas transmitter or get a radio system that can support multiple models, thats about your only option.
Yosh70 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 02:43 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 30
Default

So I can purchase just the original hand transmitter for the TRAXXAS Gravedigger and not the reciever?
What does it take to bind or rebind?
tvmax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 02:56 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: socal
Posts: 564
Default

go on ebay there are many chop shops just buy a traxxas controller and receiver set for around $25-40 i dont remember
rc car freak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 03:02 PM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 30
Default

Do I have to get anything special or any TRAXXAS transmitter and reciever combo?
Thank you for your help so far.
tvmax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 03:06 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
Yosh70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sask. Canada
Posts: 1,620
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

No, any Traxxas transmitter should do.
Yosh70 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 04:07 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 201
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

If it's a 2.4 model it can control more than one rx. It doesn't have model memory so you'll have to adjust trims when you switch. I have a few paired to one tx.
SpongeX is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service