Like Tree29Likes

TORO TS 120A ESC

Reply

Old 10-06-2013, 11:22 PM
  #16  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (4)
 
onekiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sweden but from New Zealand
Posts: 898
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have also seen them, they look really interesting but think I would buy the toro first
onekiwi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 09:08 PM
  #17  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I have the Toro and so far I really like it, I paid like $90 for it and the programmer shipped. I haven't had a single problem with it. Mine does have posts on it to solder to, unlike the pic on the first page of this thread that just shows the solder holes in the pc board. The fan it comes with is loud as hell though, but It doesn't matter to me as long as it works and can always be swapped with another fan if you wish. It can also be shut off from your radio by just holding the brakes down for 8 seconds, nice feature.
WailinOnYa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 06:25 PM
  #18  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (6)
 
gbfiremn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Denmark, WI
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

IntegraMark, can you tell me where you were able to get the Bluetooth adapter??
gbfiremn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 04:01 PM
  #19  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (6)
 
gbfiremn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Denmark, WI
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I have a Bee Man 120esc, haven't mounted it yet. It is not an aluminum case nor is it a Hobbywing XErun rebrand. I opened up the case, internals are different programming options different etc. The button on the case is just the set button, not a power switch like on the Hobbywing, Toro esc's.
gbfiremn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2013, 04:04 PM
  #20  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (6)
 
gbfiremn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Denmark, WI
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I also have 3 of the Toro TS120's from Vicioiusteknology.com, they are great! Work very well in my B4.2's and DEX 410. Not running a fan on the B4.2's but put the fan on in the DEX, it was getting warm in there, but never thermaled. But I opened up a vent on the body and put fan in, no problems. It's running a 6.5 motor. Love the programming options, if it is reliable and lasts, it will be my ESC of choice from here on.
gbfiremn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 03:23 PM
  #21  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 54
Default

Hows everyone getting on with these speedos? Good performance and reliable? None blown up or randomly failed on anyone?
minty is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 04:02 PM
  #22  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by minty View Post
Hows everyone getting on with these speedos? Good performance and reliable? None blown up or randomly failed on anyone?
I've had a RX8 and a Novak SC both went up in smoke. Now I use this Toro 120 and a Hobbywing 150. Drive both cars the same way using the same batteries and it's out lasted the big brands. Go figure.
josh9465 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 04:49 PM
  #23  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
GiMLit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Elora, Ontario
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I used Toro non sensored 120 SCT esc previously and always was happy with it. When I decided to move to sensored they didn't have anything available so I moved to Hobbywing. I have run Hobbywing for a year now and not 1 complaint or issue. From what I gather Toro is a rebranded Hobbywing and at a reduced cost. Recently I decided to give the TS 120 a try and as expected I was very satisfied. So much in fact that I just ordered 2 more yesterday.
GiMLit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 06:25 PM
  #24  
Tech Regular
 
JimmyG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Taylor, MI
Posts: 471
Default

You can use the blue tooth adapter from sky rc and program it threw your smart phone. I have noticed, not all firmware is not the same from supplier to supplier.


http://www.skyrc.com/index.php?route...product_id=171
JimmyG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2013, 03:51 AM
  #25  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Default

hello,

I have the toro TS120 (in serpent S411 2.0) and search a good setup (boost and turbo) for a LRP 13.5t Brushless?
ge_karl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 02:37 PM
  #26  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: GreatWhiteNorth
Posts: 362
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if the Hobbywing 3in1 program box can be used with the TS120a ESC for programming?
brew99 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 03:03 AM
  #27  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by brew99 View Post
Does anyone know if the Hobbywing 3in1 program box can be used with the TS120a ESC for programming?
Hello,

you can not use the hobbywing-box.
ge_karl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2013, 03:05 AM
  #28  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Originally Posted by ge_karl View Post
hello,

I have the toro TS120 (in serpent S411 2.0) and search a good setup (boost and turbo) for a LRP 13.5t Brushless?
.... asked again ....
ge_karl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 09:16 PM
  #29  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Hello everyBody,

does anyone know where to set the "neutral range" ?
lkfandy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 12:28 AM
  #30  
Tech Apprentice
 
Miholc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Slovenija, Europe
Posts: 66
Default

http://www.rcdriver.com/rcd/index.ph...-5-turn-motor/
Miholc is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service