Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
mamba monster , only arms yellow led only >

mamba monster , only arms yellow led only

mamba monster , only arms yellow led only

Old 04-21-2013, 03:15 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default mamba monster , only arms yellow led only

So it won't calibrate.....it worked fine when put away.it arms then solid yellow only .I know it is getting signal from rx because I have teckno buggy brake servo is responding. I tried removing the throttle Y harness and plugged direct. Still no calibration. I tried moving end points & center trim around ect as per mmm instructions. Any ideas guys
153stars is offline  
Old 04-21-2013, 03:25 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Futaba transmitter ch 2 reversed ?
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 04-21-2013, 08:50 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I should of added, jr z1 TX......I updated the firmware & all is well now. Calibrated first try. It must of gotten currupted. No amount of recentering throttle trim, changing end points , got it into calibration mode.
153stars is offline  
Old 04-21-2013, 09:16 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
TOM MAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 153stars View Post
I should of added, jr z1 TX......I updated the firmware & all is well now. Calibrated first try. It must of gotten currupted. No amount of recentering throttle trim, changing end points , got it into calibration mode.
They do that ,lol.
TOM MAR is offline  
Old 04-22-2013, 09:41 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 177
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I just wish i would of checked ESC before going to track without a laptop. Never thought it would brain fart out.Especially after broken rear arm on losi 22. Not the fastest part to change out . I kept fiddling with it thinking I would get it. They really should add to troubleshooting if all else fails re-firmware.I would of gave up earlier and fixed something to drive. I did google and not alot of issues said firmware lost. I remember when there guide didn't explain what punch control actually did. That higher is lower power . I remember guys asking why mine cleared jumps better , they kept dialing there's up. I googled it because I had no idea what way to go with it.
Castle is awesome in customer service and a rock solid product, but I am afraid hobbywing is more in tune with small issues that customer want need ect..., firmware innovation, nice tweaks,and constantly supports a huge thread on this forum.
153stars is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.