Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics
What vehicle for this   novak brushless system >

What vehicle for this novak brushless system

What vehicle for this novak brushless system

Reply

Old 03-27-2013, 07:43 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default What vehicle for this novak brushless system

Hey Everybody,

I will be trading some rc stuff for a novak hv maxx pro esc with a 6.5t 3400 kv motor. I know these systems are mainly used in 1/10 scale short course truck. I will be converting a lst2 to brushless soon but i doubt this system will work in that power wise. Anybody else have any ideas on cars i can put this system in?
804SavageXL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 03:47 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (74)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 300
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default hv max

NO, that's normally an emaxx, savage system. HV stands for high voltage, 4s. In my neck of the woods, SC4X is 2s only indoors. If you were going to run the truck on 2s, you could take a good 2s esc to run a 550,4.5 or 5.5. I have 2 of the HVmaxx systems and on low voltage they're good for crawling, but no speed all torque. 14.8 is they're game,2x2s one on either side of the truck.
btrukr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 03:57 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (74)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 300
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default hv maxx

For an LST2 system, you'd be better off with a Castle Monster or a Tekin RX8, so you can run either 4s or 6s. I have run the Hobbywing 150A on 6s in a truggy till they wouldn't allow it at the track anymore. It was so fast you were off track all the time, but man was it fun. I run the 2000kv Tekin truggy motor now on 4s, the pack doesn't last as long but it flys. Novak ran his system on 5s for a demo, but I don't feel it will take it long. It's great for 4s and sensored is the only way for racing( CONTROL) being the name of the game
btrukr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 05:58 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Yeah true I etheir will just throw the system in the lst2 for fun(lst2 is a basher, I have a aftershock converted to lst2 for racing) that or just sell the system.
804SavageXL is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service